AMIT GOYAL   19 June 2012 at 13:19

Regarding form no. 16-a & form no. 26as

Dear Sir

If any company has revised their TDS return for the Fy 2010-11 on 07.06.2012. in this case, may company change/revise/correction of already issued Form No. 16-A as per Form No. 26as for the Fy 2010-11. whenever deductee has filed their Income Tax Return on due date i.e. 30.09.11 for the Fy 2010-11 & Asstt Year 2011-12( as Per received Form No. 16-A & Form No. 26as ). When the deductee demand our due payment from Deducter then Deducter revise their TDS RETURN so that deducter may be free from their liability as per Form No. 16-A & Form No. 26as.

Please guide me regarding the above matter.

pavani.pothugunta   19 June 2012 at 12:27

Vat and cst

goods sold to outer state government are taxable or not?if taxable,it attracts vat or cst?

sumanta   19 June 2012 at 12:10

Servicetax

show cause notice issued for tax payable under cleaning service but after representation order issued for the same service under another section like manpower service without giving an opportunity for defence.Is it avalid order?

Chandru   18 June 2012 at 16:35

Tax exmeption on hra

I know that if i am staying with my father and giving rent to my father if property belongs to him, i can claim tax exemption on HRA.

I have bought the flat and have cleared loan on that. Now can i gift deed that property to my father and start giving him rent and claim tax exemption under HRA? I am salaried employee.

pooja dedhia   17 June 2012 at 16:30

Non applicability of custom duty on books

how to find out the section & quote that custom duty is not levied on the books?

which reference is useful to confirm that on the imported books of the children ,custom duty is not applicable?

pooja dedhia   17 June 2012 at 16:26

Non applicability of books

under which schedule the vat is not applicable to the books?

Sudipto Bose   16 June 2012 at 23:02

Capital gains tax

My Mother is owner of freehold property in Delhi she has entered into an agreement with a builder to construct 4 floors in which 3 floors will be owned by her and 1st floor will be owned by the builder.She will also receive 40 lacs. The plot was purchased in 1971. However as per compromise agreement reached in court with her 3 children the 3 floors will be gifted to her 3 children after the construction. The approx value of three flats is 3 crores.
1. Can she transfer the owenership of the flats by gifting to the 3 children with in six months from date of completion of the building.What will be the implecations from the Capital Gains tax point of view?
2. Will she have to pay Capital gain tax on 40 lakh or on 3crore 40 lakhs?
3. Will she have to wait for three years for transfering the ownership of the flats to the 3 children so that capital gains tax on only Rs 40 lacs have to be paid

Pooja Khare   15 June 2012 at 09:43

Giudence on payment of professional tax

I am an Advocate. I am employed in a firm not stared my own practice yet whether still am i liable to pay my Profession tax? Please do let me about the same. And also what consequences will arose on non payment of the same?

pratik   14 June 2012 at 23:20

Inventory.

There is judgment of ITAT that depreication can't be claim on inventory which is for sale as per the section 145 & AS -2 .

The above query is related to the supermarket in which the assessee is claiming the depreication the stock which he is selling to the customer.

bhavin   14 June 2012 at 19:17

Lesser amount received as a tds refund

Respected seniors & dear friends,
i have filed my ITR for the assessment year2011-2012 in which i have claimed tds refunds and i have received a refund cheque but the amount is not as per the claimed amount, the amount is less than i have claimed now in this condition what should i do? please guide me.