RAJARSHI BAG   05 March 2016 at 15:16

Tax for land selling

I am a salaried person working as an Assistant Teacher in a Govt. sponsored institution. My gross salary for the F.Y.2015-2016 is Rs.4,50,000/-(Approx.).
I (jointly with my wife) have a piece of agricultural land of 6 decimal in a rural area. We wish to sell the land in March 2016. The selling price of the land is Rs.15,00,000/-(fifteen lakh). My wife is a non-salaried person.
How much tax will have to pay for the same?
Kindly advice.
Thank you.

Anonymous   05 March 2016 at 09:08

Capital Gain

I received bulk ready flats with committed cash flow as compensation from developer with whom we entered JV to develop township on our land parcel. These flats wir handed over to me at 2014 ready recokner rates. Now I m looking to raise finance against these flats for which I will hv to do sale deed. Now in this case Do I hv to pay Direct tax of 30% as Capital gain or Is this short term capital gain wir difference of 2014 rates and current rates will be considered to charge 20% capital gain tax.
Also does repurchase of my sold property within 11 month attract reimbursement of stamp duty or adjustment of stamp duty. Pls advise wat I m suppose to pay.

Ritika Pundir   02 March 2016 at 23:30

Claims only through revision of return?

Capital gains accrued to the assesse against which exemption was claimed u/s 54. Inadvertently the CG schedule was not filed in the return as there was no tax effect. Is it necessary to file a revised return? Can the AO deny claim of exemption on grounds that the schedule was not filed or a revised return was not filed? Refering to the decision of the Supreme Court in Goetze India Ltd., please guide. Also, can anyone provide a copy of the high court/ tribunal's order of this case?

Rgds,
CA Ritika Pundir

uttam jain   02 March 2016 at 18:58

Applicability of excise on pulverization of sugar

Whether pulverization of sugar amounts to manufacture?
One dealer who is purchasing sugar from manufacturer who is charging excise duty and cess on his sales bill..and dealer is pulverising sugar and packing in the size of 50 and 100kg packs under its own brand and then selling it to other party who's using the same for making cookies and confectionery.
If we want to passed on the excise whether he needs to take registration as a first stage dealer?
And if he is taking registration as a manufacturer then what will be the rate of duty on pulverised sugar..
Please suggest..

vikrant patil   01 March 2016 at 13:07

Government employes tax saving

respected sir ,
I am government employee and want save my huge income tax deductions per month from salary.
actually my monthly salary is Rs90000,and my income tax deduction from salary is about
Rs 9000 per month which very large.
Means in a year I contribute Rs 1 lakh for income tax which is very huge amount.
actually i very strongly need this money for my future which iam losing every year.
my salary dicription ias below.

TOTAl salary Rs90000/-

DEDUCTIONS
Income tax Rs9000/-

G.P.F(Fund) Rs10000/-

Other Deductions Rs11000/-

TOTAL DEDUCTION RS30000/-

IN HAND SALARY Rs60000/-
does increasing my monthly contribution of RS
40000 per month to GPf(FUND)can reduce the tax deduction per month.if yes then by how much
2.please tell the chances how i can save my income tax

Aseem Vaishya   01 March 2016 at 10:11

Income tax pending appeal with cit (appeal)

Please guide from when the provisions in budget 2016 will apply for stay of demand against depositing 15% of total demand while appeal is pending with CIT (Appeal).

AJAY KUMAR AGRAWAL   26 February 2016 at 15:43

Service tax on vehicle hired for women helpline

We are going to hire vehicle liek jeep/cars for providing Women Helpline services i.e. to attend to various problems faced by women like home problems, eve teasings etc. I want to know Service Tax implications thereon. On which party at which rates? kindly clarify.

Nitin   25 February 2016 at 16:38

Levy of service tax and excise duty

Dear Sir, I have a query relating to transaction Value, please find as: 1. A Government Ordnance Factory is engaged in manufacturing of Guns which are issued to Armed forces and police Forces, as per the orders of the Ministry of Defence (MOD), all the guns are required to be compulsorily inspected & tested by its testing wing before its removal from Factory. Thus Inspection of Gun is mandatory before removal. MOD issued another order that 4% of the cost of guns to be recovered from the all the police forces under state Govt under state Govt. as cost of inspection. Cost of inspection need not to be recovered from Armed forces as it already falls under the ministry of defence itself. Now my query is that whether inspection charges to included in Transaction Value and charge excise duty on the 4% along with the Value of Gun or, testing and inspection be treated as separate service rendered by ordnance Factory to State Police Forces, or both service tax and excise duty is payable? As per the definition of Transaction Value under section 4 of Central Excise Act, price which the buyer is liable to pay includes in transaction value and liable to duty of excise. since the inspection charges are incurred before removal and the buyer is liable to pay inspection charges along with the price of product so in my opinion it must be included in transaction value. Is there any case law / circular/ notification available which state that service tax and excise cannot be levied on same value. Please look in the above matter and guide me.

Shehbaz H Naqvi   24 February 2016 at 16:48

Income tax

I have sold my property for Rs 92 lakhs and i received Rs 50 lakhs in cheques for this deal.

Now i want to purchase a property which is of Rs 11650000/. How much should I take amount in cheques. plz reply urgently. i am a govt servant working in university as assistant professor.

hkbabber   22 February 2016 at 18:45

Service tax applicability

Service tax applicability in case where project is complete.Apply for approval for completion with competent authority.
Approval is deemed to granted as per law.
50% of Flats are sold & 50% appox. un sold.
Physical possession is hens over to 75% customers those purchase the flats from builder 7 other are paying their installments as per their agreement.
What will the status of un sold flats. Is service tax will applicable or not.
hkbabber