Sir i am a fresher in income tax and sale tax field please suggest some book of income tax and sale tax for lawyer?
IF A BILL CONTAIN SERVICE TAX & TDS BOTH WHAT IS THE RIGHT MATHOD TO APLY THAM ? ON WHOLE OR ON WITH SERVICE TAX ??
WHAT IS THE RATE OF TDS ?? ON CONTRACTORES/NEWS PRINTS ADS ??
Can Sweat equity allotment to an employee of an unlisted company be without any lockin? Is there a way to avoid the lockin?
Is the tax levied on sale of seat equity, a capital gain or will be treated as Perquisite income and taxable as part of the salary?
Need your guidance. thanks.
Upto 31.03.2010 if a transporter had PAN there was no need of deducting TDS. But wef 01.04.2010 whether the same rule applies. In other wards whether the same provision has been extended in recent budget ?
Can a brother gift money to his Married Sister. Relevant IT section/provision is also requested for herewith.
Can the assessing officer disllow expenses on account of travelling expenses,telephone expenses on account of personal element involving partners although the firm had paid fringe benefit tax for Ass.Yr.2008-2009.
what provision of sahukara act (money lending act) prohibit a person to give personal loan etc. what is the right proceedure of given of personal loan by individual and what penalties if not follow the proceedure of law. (on both person giving loan and accepting loan)
if i am not a income tax payee yet? i had purchased a immovable property.
i want a capital (white money)around 40.lacs. to purchase a property .
my age is 38yrs, there are 3 members in my family . please guide me what to do.
Notice 143(1) received after 1 yr 6 months from Filing date
I have received notice 143(1) from the CPC on 19th Apr 2010 for AY 2008-2009. I had filed my returns on 1st Sep 2008.
I read section 143(1) and several discussion forums. Most of them conclude that notice 143(1) is invalid if it is sent beyond 1 year from filing date. If this is true, then what should be my course of action ?
According to the notice, I need to either pay the demand within 30 days of receipt of the notice
OR
If I am not satisfied with the intimation, I may seek rectification as per section 154 with CPC or appeal under section 246A of the IT act, 1961 in my Territorial Jurisdiction.
-Tarun