how to identified out put taxi and in put taxi how to file
sir
My client as not filed return for the financial year 2008-09 upto till date and my client wants to file return now its possible to file now and there is no tax liabilty and T.D.S as been deducted from L.I.C.Please sugges me so that i can file.
I am a retired semi govt.servant since Spt.2007. There was a regular TDS and I used to file returns, till I retired. However my income in the retiring year FY 07-08 did not exceed taxable limit.The pension was delayed in was paid in FY 08-09 anelow taxable income. However, the Retirments Funds invested matured in FY 09-10 and my income became taxable. I did not file returns for all these years, nor TDS was deducted. I want to pay tax with whatever penalty and to file returns. How to go about ? Pl. guide.
I am a Junior Lawyer
I am practicing as an Advocate since 4 years, but I am doing Practice independently since 2 years, My family is Hindu Undivided Family, i am earning through Profession Rs. 3,000/- per month only. remaining my family members are earning each one Rs.5,000/- so my total annual income is 1,36,000/- only.
I have PAN Card since 2006
I never submit any returns to the Income Tax Department my income is not taxable income hence i never submit
My Queries are
1. Am I liable to any penalty
2. My Family Total income never reach Taxable income my brother also PAN Card he also never filed any returns to the IT Dept
3. Since 2006 I did not file any returns hence (never mind or any penalty)
4. What shall i do as a Lawyer i am doing profession, hence may i register Professional Tax Assesses.
5. I have no any idea about this Taxes
6. what shall i do as a Lawyer
Please suggest your valuable suggestions, i am waiting for replies. Thanks in Advance to all Experts.
Is there any liability for non salaried people, like working for own religious registered bodies/trust, to file Income Tax returns?
If yes which form
If no any exemption?
please reply?
We had appointed an advocate for the petition of our appeal, due to unavoidable circumstances we have decided to withdraw the power entrusted with the said consultant as AR and for that purpose the Vakalatnama as executed will be withdrawn. When asked the appellate authority, he told a formal letter required by him for this purpose. Kindly guide us about the formalities what we as a company should do. Also please provide us a draft letter for our submission to Appellate Authority.
Kindly suggest me that if a dealer permitted tax under BIHAR VAT act 15 as compounding @ 0.5% of sales up to 40 lakhs in the financial year 2009-10 if he has holding stock on 31.03.10 Rs 350000/- and he purchased the goods @ 12.5 paid tax on the purchase during above financial year he will file the return on regular basis Is he claim the the ITC on Opening stock for this quarter.
Kidly suggest me . and give me your mobile no for more details.
My client as done business as Gross Receipt around Rs 3963000/= and not maintain any books of account in this case i can file income tax return as no account case by showing Gross Receipt Rs :- 3963000/= please sugges me.
Thanking You
Sir
After Computation of Income Tax Rs 6398/= is payable and i have not paid any advance tax during the year so how can i calculate interset under section 234 B and Section 234 C please sugges me so that i can pay my tax before july-10.
Thanking you
FDI
Query regarding FDI through NRE Bank A/c.
A is a Non Resident Indian, currently residing in Germany.
A proposes to subscribe for Equity Shares in Indian Company, registered office in Chennai.
A has NRE bank a/c wth HDFC Bank in Mumbai.
A proposes to transfer funds from NRE bank a/c to the company's bank account towards subscription of equity shares.
Query
1. Whether funds from NRE bank a/c of NRI shall be treated as Foreign Direct Investment ?
Ans : ...............................
2. If so, whether the company (upon receipt of Subscription amount) is required to file the necessary forms through Authorised Dealer I Category Bank
to RBI for the purpose of 30 days reporting (along with KYC) and also Form FC-GPR (on allotment of shares to NRI) ?
3. Any other compliances to be done by the company on receipt of funds from NRE bank account of NRI.
4. Whether the Chennai Bank shall treat the funds received through NRE A/c HDFC Bank, Mumbai as Foreign Inward Remittance and issue Foreign Inward Remittance Certificate ?
I shall request the Experts to share their experiences on the said queries.
Thanks for all concerned.