Anonymous   31 October 2010 at 15:59

vat return

I have a branch in orrisa and head office at bikaner rajasthan we transfer stock from Head office to branch office

and branch sale the material in Orrisa.

Should I show in branch slaes in vat return.

Anonymous   29 October 2010 at 12:24

SALE PROCEEDING

I purchased a plot in the year 2000 and the same has been sold in the year 2008. I have invested the entire sale proceeding in RURAL ELECTRICITY BOND(locking period of 3 years) in three months time from the date of sale. I am showing the interest amount received, in my income from other sources, for the tax computation purpose. I did not declare this CAPITAL GAIN in my return. The same was brought to the notice of the income tax official by me during my recent visit to the office. Is this a problem?

artabandhu   28 October 2010 at 22:22

road tax for vehicle

The vehicle is purchased by a loan from the bank.Due to some unavoidable circumstance some installments are not paid to the bank. So the bank seized the vehicle through a private security organisation.After a year back i paid the all installment and release the vehicle.Here i give a application before the R.T.A to rebate the tax for the period of seizure.But they denied to rebate the tax even i showing sufficient evidence for off rout.There after i go the appeleate authority he also denied to rebate the tax.Now the issue is continuing for three years. So i can not run the vehicle on the road and penalty tax also pending till today. So in this sitution what can i do.

Anonymous   28 October 2010 at 18:49

m vat car sold

a firm has purchased a car on 02-10-2007 and paid vat @12.5% and he has not allowed to cliam set-off it has not claimed now he want to sale than whther he has to collect vat and pay to goverment?
whther firm will get set off of vat paid at the time of purchase? please expain
as per maharashtra vat act

Anonymous   28 October 2010 at 18:44

new firm

1.we have submitted copy of partnership deed at the time of PAN application of new firm and since turnover of firm is exceed limit u/s. 44ab we have to compulsory file e return and as per new system you should not submitt any document with return. then how assessment officer can know about terms for remunertion and interest?
2. as per amendment in allowable remuneration ratio of profit whther all firm have to submitted modified partnership deed to income tax officer?

Anonymous   28 October 2010 at 16:48

business place

a person does not have any proof for place from where he does business then how to register and maharashtra vat

jureddi peddinaidu   28 October 2010 at 07:39

solution for assesse not to be arrested

sir please help me in the following problem, sir the assessee received a notice to
show cause why a warrant of arrest should not be issued and send to civil prison,
under rule 73 of 2 schedule of it act to present on 1st November 2010 questions are
(1) how he can be exempted from arrest(2) if he his arrest what is the remedy available
to him (3) whether he can obtain bail from civil court or criminal court or itat or
commission's (appeals)(4) if he is arrested for how long you should be in civil prison
(5) if he is arrested whether liability to pay tax will be there or not .
actually assessment under 144 , demand is 40 lakhs , no appeal is preferred now
the actual liability is 2 crores including penality interest . sir please help me
in this regard to a mximum extent possible

hussain   27 October 2010 at 10:44

Non Deduction of TDS

In a case of a company for the A.Y. 2005-06 company as booked Advertisment Expenses approx Rs 1 Core and TDS as not been deducted and in hearing at Income tax officer asked to give related document that TDS as been deducted or not otherwise the hole amount will be added back to your income beacuse there is rule if you have forget to deducted tds the hole amount will be added back to your income and it allow when u deducted and pay TDS.so in this case how can persent and get relif.

Anonymous   26 October 2010 at 19:56

Investing in flats in joint names

I intend to sell some unlisted shares and invest the money in two flats with my two daughters i.e. one daughter as a joint holder in one flat. The money is 100% from me from sell of unlisted shares, so that I save on Capital Gain Tax by investing in the two flats. Neither I nor my daughters own any ownership flats.

Pl. advice for:
Income tax implications.
Will there be need of a will as on my death the joint holder will become the owner automatically?

vivek patil   26 October 2010 at 19:17

tax returns

SIR, IS IT MANDATORY TO FILE TAX RETURNS FOR REGISTERED COMPANY EVEN IT IS MAKING LOSS?