Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Pankaj (software engineer )     02 January 2015

Company is not paying bonus and performance incentive amount

I have few question related to labour court and industrial dispute act:

1) Do I fall under workman as I am a software engineer and withdrawing salary more than Rs. 10,000?

2) If I cannot fall under "workman" then on which category I fall under?

3) Employer is saying that I worked in Software Company, so labour law is not applicable to you & I can't file a case under industrial dispute act, is it right?

4) Does bonus included in final CTC is a statutory bonus & is compulsory to pay it to employee after financial year, as I have completed financial year?

4) Can employer stop payment of bonus and performance incentive (Declared in CTC) by their policy?

Other points:

1) Here is the company bonus policy:

Bonus shall be paid as per bonus act. Bonus payment may be declared by the company each year around Diwali time. The bonus is based on company’s performance for the year ended 31th march. Bonus is not applicable to those persons no longer employed with the company at the time of payment of bonus. Taxability of bonus will be as per income tax rules.

2) Employer has not declared any bonus for the years 2011 and 2012 to anybody.

3) I have completed 2 financial years with employer and they are not ready to pay bonus and incentive amount as I’m not on company’s pay roll.

It will be helpful for me if anybody refer a similar kind of case, case no/location/document which has been won by employee? So it will be easy for me to win a case?

Employer salary data structure (CTC) given by employer signed by me and executive director of employer:

Designation

Sr. software development

Grade

Executive

Salary structure

Effective                  

Jun 2012

Fixed CTC per month

Basic

House rent allowance

Transport

Medical allowance

Children education allowance

-