Hi, Hoping to find a piece of advice from you. My query is- An educational society registered under The Society's act has gross receipts for AY 2014-15 as rs.128 lakhs and the amount applied for capital and revenue expenditure is Rs.135 lakhs. The trust does not have registration u/s 12A and nor does it have approval u/s 10(23C) also the ITR 7 was filed under Income from other sources for claiming exemption u/s 11 of the Income Tax Act,1961.Now CPC has issued an order for taxing Gross receipts of Rs.128lakhs ignoring amount applied. Please advise if CPC is correct? if yes, how? and how should this be dealt with?
PLS guide
Both Husband & wife are salaried employees. They have one house at Delhi. Though there is nothing stated in the deed regarding proportion of ownership, husband claims 92% & wife claims 8% on housing loan for the purpose of Income tax.
Now they have purchased another house at Lucknow in joint name. Here also they have taken housing loan in joint name. No share of ownership is defined. Husband's name appears first & wife's name come later in the Deed. Loan is also in the same pattern.
Husband wants to avail full benefit of Income tax on Housing Loan on the property of Lucknow. He wants to execute some document for Delhi property so that wife will be sole owner & can claim full benefit of Income Tax rebate.
Is it possible? If yes, what will be the procedure.
Who should file income tax return? My income from remuneration is
Rs 264423/- for the year 2015-16.
Should I have to file return?
dear lawyers
one of my friend got issued a FIR saying that he paid me on different dates a total amount of two crores all in cash
any way the investigation got pending as he was unable to provide documentary proof of payment
Now my question:
How can I get this FIR cancelled?
Whether i can report in IT department and get him raided at his business and residential places ??
please advise any other option
How to get an assesse details of Income tax under RTI act.
whom to approach ??
whether it is allowed to give the details by IT department ??
Want a brief notes on Assam Sales Tax Act 1993..please help
IF transporter bill is less then threshold limit or transporter provide declaration so need to show such type of transaction in TDS return wheres as tds is NIL.
Dear sir i have purchased a agri-cultural land 8 year ago and sold that 2 year ago now
I Have not show purchased agri land in my audit as well as in my ITR,.And also not show in books of audit and ITR at the time of sale land,now i got notice of of income tax and assesee officer said that i will charged tax on purchase amount and sales amount of property as well as with 300 time panalty
please suggest me i did show in my audit book at the time of purchased agri land but i have record of my personal balance sheet in which i have shown.
and the time of sale i was sure that agriland sold profit is not taxable i was not show in books the land is situated 15 km/ away from the municpal corporation now my question are.
1.ITO CAN CHARGED TAX ON SALES AND PURCHASED BOTH AMOUNT WHILE THE LAND IS AGRICULTRAL AND AWAY 15 KM/ AWAY FROM M.CORPORATION.
2.ITO CAN DECLARE BOTH SALE AND PURCHASED AMOUNT IS BLACK TAXABLE.WHAT IS THE ACT PLEASE GUIDE ME I WILL BE GREAT THANKFUL TO YOU.
Dear All ,
From 1st June 2016 Krishi Kalyan Cess is being applicable @.5% .
Krishi Kalyan Cess is applicable on all Billing from 1st June 2016 .
Please advise whether I am entitled to recover Krishi Kalyan Cess on previous debtors also .
Sandeep
For open depot/branch in other state
We have to open Depo/Branch in other state Nagpur (M.H.)for billing purpose. Kindly confirm requirement for these.