Anonymous   11 March 2018 at 14:11

Tax help request

I have left my job in 2015. My income is now only from income from other source and below Rs.2.5 lac including my wife's saving interest but I would like to file tax. My query is: 1. How to show my wife's income and pan number in the ITR form. 2. Could my wife file ITR separately as she earn by stichting cloth without clubbing in my income. 3. I have purchased share of a unlisted company 3 years back, now it is listed. I have sold the share now in the market. What is the tax treatment on income gain on shares.
Help me and guid.
Yours faithfully,
Ajay Kumar Lal

Anonymous   07 March 2018 at 18:43

Time limitation for filling tax evasion petition

Now they claim they gave so much dowry which is not true and they do not have any source of such income.
If I want to file a Tax Evasion petition against some one how long the time limitation for that incident? like 10 yrs 20 yrs etc or no time limit?

Anonymous   12 February 2018 at 16:29

Charge 18% GST By Mr. Brown.

Today I purchased a cake worth Rs.444.92 and Mr. Brown charged me SGST 9% and CGST 9%. As far as I concerned now GST on food items is only 5%. Plz tell me do they charged me the correct GST i.e. 18%.

Anonymous   04 February 2018 at 11:15

Trans2 itc on closing stock

dear sir,
My query regarding TRNS2.ITC

That we have filled TRANS1 with closing stock about 200 mt (5 items-HSN/goods) within the due date,

“As the rule prescribe to ensure that all the HSN/goods are declared in TRAN 2, in the opening balance in the month of July, 2017, irrespective of the fact that these have been sold or not in the first i.e. July, 2017 tax period.”

By mistake at the time of filling TRNS2 for july17 out of five items HSN/goods (200mt) only one item 50 mt HSN/goods that was sold during the month of july was taken as opening bal and rest four items HSN/goods was not shown in op bal in the month of july, which was sold during the period july17 to Dec17

So please suggest the way how claiming ITC on the remaining 4 items HSN/goods that was also sold during july to dec.

RAVI SONI Online   27 January 2018 at 14:06

Valuation of eq. shares of private limited company

As per New Valuation Guidelines (New Rule 11UAA) applicable on and from 01.04.2017, valuation of unquoted equity shares as on valuation date would be done following new formulae i.e (A+B+C+D-L)*(PV)/(PE).

The term “C” under above formulae is for valuation of Shares and securities, wherein it is provided under the guideline that FMV of Unquoted shares held by the company shall again be valued following the same above formulae.

Now the question arises whether is it practically possible to calculate value of unquoted shares (unquoted shares subject to sale) of a company which has invested in suppose 10 other private limited companies and those 10 pvt. Ltd. companies have invested in further another 10 pvt. Ltd. companies and this goes on???

Kindly give me some advice on this.

LAWYER ASSOCIATES   02 January 2018 at 18:16

Income tax

I was pleading a case in assessment proceedings, I have taken adjournment and filed part replies, But the officer did not write order sheet and got it signed from me. Meanwhile officer done provisional attachments of assets of assessee. Assessee worried with provisional attachments, approach the officers, Than officers recommend the name of a particular Counsel. Than assessee hired that Counsel. Assessments completed.
Now i was reading the assessment orders, the officer does not mentioned even my name or proceedings taken place during my tenure. He started the Assessment order with the words that so and so counsel (next to me) appear for the assessee.
Now the cases are before CIT (Appeals). Can we challenge the assessment orders on the basis of default, incompleteness may be with evil mind of the officer that he has evaded my presence and my pleading in the case.
I think this is a serious voluntary mistake of the officer and assessment orders are void ab initio as the foundation of the assessment and assessment order is missing.

shivam mittal   09 December 2017 at 11:01

Voluntary Registration

A person has taken voluntary registration for UP Sales Tax & after that never charged sales tax on his sales from customer , would he be guilty for that & also what are the remedies ?

Anonymous   30 November 2017 at 17:52

Notice u/s 142(1) r.w.s 129 of income tax act 1961 read mor

Assessment for an Assessee (individual) for AY 2010-11 has been completed u/s 147 in March 2015.
Assessee has filed Appeal with CIT(A) and same is pending as on date.
However now Assessee has once again received notice from ITO u/s 142(1) r.w.s 129 in June 2017 for AY 2010-11.
Since in Appeal - Ground of Appeal contain that notice was not served properly and other things like that the ITO has issued new notice u/s 142(1) for the same matter.
Kindly help me on which ground, section and case law I can challenge the notice?
Thank you in advance.

Kalyan Ghosh   13 October 2017 at 15:59

Taxation in mutual fund

Sir
Whether Short Term Capital Gain on Mutual Fund will be proportionate of the total gain for computation of income tax.More precisely I am placing my case as follows.An amount of Rs Ten Lakhs ie 1000000 was invested in a Non Equity Mutual Fund.A year later the value of the investment increased to 10.8 Lakhs ie Rs 1080000..Now due to some exigency we want to withdraw this amount.Actually total capital gain in this case is Rs 80000 which is in fact 7.4% of the total value of Rs 1080000.Now for computation of income tax whether total value of Rs 80000 will be considered which will mean IT HAS NO DIFFERENCE WITH BANK FD DEPOSITS.But if only 7.4% of Rs 80000 is considered the value of capital gain will come out to be Rs 5926 which will levy an income tax of Rs 1831 considering highest tax bracket of 30%.But if total value of Rs 80000 is considered it will lead to an income tax figure of Rs 24720.
Please therefore opine what will be the capital gain Rs 5926 or 80000

Anonymous   02 October 2017 at 21:52

Gst rate for under construction apartment :

I had book the 2 bhk flat in april 2017 at Nasik, Maharastra which will be completed in 2019 and bulider also registered in RERA.
Now Bulider is asking GST 12% excluding Stamp duty@5%, Registration charges@1%.
Kindly clarify ? what is GST rate is applicable for under construction apartment. with stamp duty and registration charges ?
Any chances to reduce the GST rate for real estate sector

Gunavant Patil