LCI Learning

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Dr M.N. JHA   13 April 2016

doctor practice in apartment

Dear sir, I am a doctor with postgraduation degree in medicine. I want to start my clinic in residential apartment in my own flat but society is objecting. I live in bihar. What should I do. Please clarify. With regards.

Learning

2 Replies

(Guest)

Your query required specalized input from Advocate from Bihar who is good in Bihar state law because this subject comes under concurrent list , and thus Central and State Law is required to study  to give perfect ans.

Myself from Maharashtra and since law of all states are mostly common I would prefer to ans. this query from Maharashtra point of view , it can give general overview but specific case only proper Adv. from Bihar state only can give you ans.

1)  Society is technically owner of land and building (Subject to conveyance received from original owner) and Share holder just have right of share in Society and flat is allotted as per previous agreement of sale which person does with buiilder/developer/original owner

2) Since Society is owner , so General body resolution is final , if you don't like any resloution as member you can contest in Co-operative court (Maharashtra specal co-operative court is established Bihar I don't know)

3) When building plan is sanctioned according to Regional Town Planning Act, while sanctioning plan they mention , every inch as residential /semi residential /commercial /shop /etc

4) Now if in building plan it is residential unit or residential flat then it should be used as residential only as per Act

5) Under circumstances Society resolution is correct that it should not be used for commercial /proffessional purpose as per law

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

There are certain exception