LCI Learning

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Chaitanya krishna (Contractor)     20 June 2021

Cheating of hospital during covid treatment

I am a resident of Andhra Pradesh.I am married and live with my wife and daughter.My daughter is 20 years of age.During the second wave of covid,both my wife and daughter got infected.I was looking after both of them.My daughter recovered in five days but my wife's condition worsened after a week.She was advised hospitalisation by our family doctor. I searched for an oxygen bed frantically and took my wife as her oxygen levels dropped to below 90.I contacted the hospital authorities, who asked me to come. As i had insurance policy, i took my health card along with me. The hospital was a network hospital of the health insurance company and a covid hospital too with cashless facility.