Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

(Guest)

Vehicle sale - procedure needed

hi ,

i just sold my used vehicle to a private party..and receivd a delivery note in a white paper from the party with his ID proofs..amount received in cash .. this is my first time selling vehicle..so little new to the procedure. the buyer had agreed to take care of the all the RTI formalities. had informed my insurance about the sale. given the cases where vehicles were being misuse for criminal activities, should i send a online note to local police station as well informing about this sale..just to be safe.. or is it not needed. this is in tamilnadu..

Learning

7 Replies

Dr. MPS RAMANI Ph.D.[Tech.] (Scientist/Engineer)     03 May 2015