RISING LEVEL OF IMPOTENCE IN INDIA

Page no : 3

Domestic Violence claims 170,000 husbands  PDF Print E-mail

In the last twelve years (1996 - 2008) 170,000 husbands have been claimed by rampant domestic violence against them. In a shocking revelation of suicide statistics for the year 2008 reveals that almost double the number of married men have committed suicide in comparison to married women as the report attached here corroborates. It states that in the year 2008 57,639 married men committed suicide in comparison to 30,224 married women whereas the same figures for the years 2007 57593 and 30,064, 2006 are 55,452 and 29,869 and for 2005 are 52,483 and 28,188.

While there has been a lot of hue and cry for domestic violence against women with various studies being sponsored for studying the same with tax payers’ money 82% of which comes from men, but sadly enough no study has ever been done in India for studying the prevalence, effects and trends of domestic violence against men or the statistics about it.

International studies world over have proved that both men and women are equally likely to be victims of domestic violence, but unfortunately the Indian government has closed its doors very brutally on the men leaving them to fend for themselves on their own. Even the courts have an anti – men and a step – motherly attitude towards men what with the Honorable Delhi High Court observing, “Though men are victims of violence, such incidences are few and far between, thus ruling out the possibility of protection from the parliament”, while dismissing a petition challenging the constitutionality of the Domestic Violence Act as it violates Article 14 of the Indian Constitution.

Although no studies have been done for studying domestic violence against men, yet the National Crime Records Bureau in its analysis of suicide data for year 2008 and the decade 1998 – 2008 has come up with some heart – rendering revelations. It has published that almost 24% of suicides are directly due to domestic dispute, family problems and related stress. In the year 2008 57639 married men committed suicide 24% of which works close to 13833 husbands. Further as per, Domestic Violence Claims 156,000 husbands, 156,000 husbands have committed suicide in the eleven years from 1996 – 2007 directly due to Domestic Violence. Adding the numbers of 2008, the final numbers for 1996 – 2008 stand at close to 170,000.

Yes, 170,000 husbands have succumbed to Domestic Violence in 12 years with a yearly average of 14,166 and yet the Govt. and the society are not only silent about it but also silently laughing at it.

Do our men deserve such a treatment?

Do we not need men’s welfare ministry?

do we not need men welafare activists like Raja Ram Mohan Roy

pls dont mix female foeticide with dowry laws. both are crime against women, but both have a different aetiology and traetment.

prabahakar sir, you can earn a lot of respect and be almost like raja ram mohan roy if you also follow raja harish chand while working for cause of women.

Arup (UNEMPLOYED)     21 July 2010

I FEEL,

IF RAJA RAMMOHAN ROY BE ALIVE TODAY,

HE WOULD FIGHT AGAINST THE SLAVEISM OF HUSBANDS - IN MODERN INDIAN SOCIETY.

Bhartiya No. 1 (Nationalist)     22 July 2010

"Domestic Violence claims 170,000 husbands"  Is this data authentic? Or they have committed suicides due to some other reason? Instead committing suicide they would have made someone else’s life happier.

Do any one having any data that how many wives have undergone/met similar fate?

Why people look at dark side only? Out of Total How many marriages results in Divorce?

In spite of knowing these things (498a, DV act etc, cruelty of women) why urban educated males wish to be married or go for marriage? Does this having any effect on lakhs of marriage occurring?

Even after facing bitter experience of these acts and first marriage which results in divorce, why again they (men) go for the next marriage? Are those suffering are not used to be enough, are they want more? Even there is no social compulsion for men.

EITHER FACE 498A OR FACE  493 and 376 together, tats problem of urban india. even prenupital contracts and livin relation is not honored by indian courts , see case of pilot in mumbai last month booked for 376 . u have to fall in one of two nets one side well other side ditch

Bhartiya No. 1 (Nationalist)     22 July 2010

Avinashji,

These are isolated events/incidences, just see the percentage. For few cases the world is not going to stop. Generally media makes mountain out of mole.  Do not give undue importance or highlight such things? Do not be negative? Why do not u read good news first? So many married couples are living happily and enjoying the life with their kids. Do not horrify others? U just see how many marriages are being  consummated. Not all are like that.

@ Avnish

"The Mumbai Pilot case is one fresh case where he was grounded for 2 months against one false statement of a women against a man."

Reminds me of some famous quotes by our flamboyant ex Minster Ms. Renuka Chowdhry who gave Diwali Gift (2006) to Indian Men of PWDVA - The Act, 2005

“It is men’s turn to suffer”
– On National television speaking about the Domestic Violence Act.

“It is not such a bad idea, except that I have such pity for men.”
– When Karan Thapar (on a CNN-IBN interview) asked her if she thought that men should first suffer before she considers amendments to check misuse of the law. https://www.ibnlive.com/news/act-wont-hit-good-hubbies-renuka/26051-3-6.html

“We can’t react like Hindi movies and just rush. Inquiries are going on. My officers are sitting by the phone and keeping an eye on the situation,” – reaction after little girls who were s*xually and physically abused for years at an orphanage in Ghaziabad were rescued following an NDTV expose. https://www.ndtv.com/morenews/showmorestory.asp?slug=Poor+enforcement+makes+mockery+of+laws&id=97283&category=National https://www.mail-archive.com/greenyouth@googlegroups.com/msg01088.html

“The law is there but I cant do anything in that case. Please ask the labour minister,” – Passing the buck on the issue of victims of child labour and physical abuse, following the above mentioned NDTV expose. https://www.ndtv.com/morenews/showmorestory.asp?slug=Poor+enforcement+makes+mockery+of+laws&id=97283&category=National https://www.mail-archive.com/greenyouth@googlegroups.com/msg01088.html

“You cannot trust men or your husbands,…If you believe that men will be careful, then you can forget about protecting yourself…Men will not buy a condom when they come staggering home while drunk…Women need to get condoms to protect themselves; let the men be suspicious” – At a meeting of the National Women Forum of Indian Network of People Living with HIV/AIDS. https://hindustantimes.com/storypage/storypage.aspx?id=7b6928bf-1ae9-41a4-9e51-b9a093f81aa4&&Headline=’Indian+men+fuelling+HIV+epidemic’

Rgds.

A News - https://www.reuters.com/article/idUSSIN21470920080914

A comment - "Only two to three percent of India's prostitutes enter the profession willingly. These are the high-class girls, and it is them exercising their democratic rights," said Ranjana Kumari, director of the Centre for Social Research in New Delhi.

"These high-class escorts are definitely an outcome of globalised India," added Kumari.

My take from abv. news -

1. How many % of Indian men be it from Urban India earn US$ 4,600/- an hour :-)
2. Ms. Ranjana Kumari where from you got this 2 - 3 % stats from  !
3. Prostitution by Indian Women is exercising democratic rights SO VERY TRUE but exercising legal fight to false charges by same Indian Men is impotency - what hypocracy we are talking here !

Rgds.

arun sir i would request u, if u have database to findout percentage of impotence alleged husbands who have 498a pending against them and send the same to medical research  bodies ,  ICMR , AIIMS and andrlogists bodies '  and our wise parliamentarians to find out the real reason behind so many impotent men in india. u being related to medical profession in someway can defintely take cause of impotent me. will adv. prabahakar like to help downtrodden impotent men?

@ avnish

Speaking for me about your abv. post;

1. I do have databse of "bald allegations" of "impotency" by some 700 women who have prime facie put such false allegations of impotency on their husbands to settle personal scores. When I talk of database here I mean Court Certified copies of respective suits alleging title matter of this post and not some stray emails enquiry from these husbands and RTI replies of all District Courts especially in Delhi further authentifying some of those produced records further I have some 23000 FIR certified copies from all PS in Delhi where discovery is that none of the stridhan demans are as per Rules / List.

2. The Authorities / Bodies you referred to are not the right Authorities to send such datas but I have drafted S. 340 CrPC (PERJURY) Affidavits for these 700 men (husbands) and many more and all these are submitted for enquiry in various Courts across pan India and we all are collectively fighting for FALSE / FRAUD committed on respective self, based on prime facie bald allegations of respective wives as the case may be.

Now my rejoinder to your abv. post to me is, "am I doing the right thing by the blessings of your kind self ki nahi ? " :-)

Why I asked you this que. is because you donot have any concrete stats. till date to speak other than hawabazi (read chuskibazi via this post title) (which even Sh. Prabhkar asked your kindself in this very post to produce) other than probably a experience case in hand may be.

However, your suggestion is already well taken by me long back for common cause which has nothing to do for being / Im against women, but what I am totally against are about FALSE propoganda / defamation period.

Cheers and chill pill.

Rgds.
PS.: Sh. Prabhakar can rebutt / explain himself to your above post if he like so and above are my views.

arun sir, i m enlightened by ur answer.  u r really doing a great job . my best wishes are with u. u are working like a real Raja Ram Mohan Roy of the present time. wen i say send these reports to above mentioned bodies its in a sense of satire / mockery of the system . cheers . keep it up

1. Do study Law as not knowing law is no excuse and rebutt para wise the same Law on its merits at Bar that is making befitting mockery of a system and not armchair mockery which has only limited hits I will say this much to your last reply.

2. Reading these post is like a nasha and then replying like a school hostel kid is itself a self sattire, what more you expect me to admit publically :-)))))))))))))))

BTW what you are searching with this post title !

Cheers.

Rgds.

Arup (UNEMPLOYED)     27 July 2010

WHAT MS KAUR TELLING THAT, IN MANY OF THE CASES / MOST OF THE CASES, ACCUSED OF 498A OR FACING DIVORCE PROCEDURE, - THE MALES FACING ALLEGATIONS OF 'IMPOTENCE' BY THEIR IFE. IT IS NOT BASELESS. SEVERAL CASES ARE THERE, EVEN IN THIS CLUB ALSO, SEVERAL MALES COMPLAINED THAT THEY ARE CHARGED BY THEIR WIFE - 'IMPOTENT'. THEREFORE IT IS NOT IN AIR ONLY, IT HAS SOME CONCREATE BASE ALSO.

THE REAL STTISTICS ARE WITH THE GOVERNMENT. BUT THERE IS REASON TO BELIEVE THAT THESE ARE JUST NOT IN AIR. SOME BRAINS ARE WORKING TO MAKE A FORMULATED SHAPE OF 498A / DIVORCE CASES.

IT IS GRAVE AND DENGEROUS.