Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

venkata Peddi (It consultant)     24 May 2012

Living relation without divorce

Hi,

I am Balaram, living in UK now. Married 5 years back (Love Marriage), separated in months due to complete missunderstanding. Also the quarrel between me and my wife went peak. 

So I thought it is better to separate because it will harm both, later I tried to convince the problems before coming UK, but she was not convinced. 

I have been in UK for morethan two years, l came to know she filed a maintainance case once she left me. It is still in progress, as many people suggested to try to call her back. I have called a number of times but nver she was ready to come back and at the same time she is not ready to give divorce. After observing her attitued I felt theough she come back she wont hesitate to damage physically or mentally.

So I was thinking going for a living relation with any lady who beleives me. Can any one suggest what is the process from the same. Is living relatio is leagal without divorce in India.

Regards,

Ram

Learning

20 Replies

Nitish Banka (lawyer)     24 May 2012

Hi Ram

No its not legal and your wife can file a case of adultry and it can go against you.

venkata Peddi (It consultant)     24 May 2012

It means I can't live with any girl without marraige and relation. Like a house keeping girl.

Nitish Banka (lawyer)     24 May 2012

yes,she can sue you for adultry.

Adv.R.P.Chugh (Advocate/Legal Consultant (rpchughadvocatesupremecourt@hotmail.com))     25 May 2012

Dear Querist,

You living with a lady in a live in relationship is not illegal. You are not liable for adultery at all. However your wife can use the same as ground for divorce, and also try implicating you in 498A/406 etc and level false dowry allegations. 

Feel free to talk !

venkata Peddi (It consultant)     25 May 2012

Dear Bharat,