LCI Learning

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Sounak Chakraborty (Student)     04 September 2012

Future in law

I'm presently a student of class XII and I aspire to sit for CLAT and AILET in 2013. I have not started taking any special class nor have i started any preparation, other than reading daily newspapers and staying updated with the current affairs. I would be glad if the experts of this forum could help me to pursue my goal. Would be expecting a reply.
                                                                                                                                       - Sounak 

Learning

2 Replies

leena (student)     21 September 2012

CLAT 2012 Pattern:

The CLAT 2012 paper for admission to the under-graduate law programme (LL.B) will have 200 questions for 200 marks and will be of 2 hours duration. The subject areas tested are:

1. English including Comprehension - 40 Marks
2. General Knowledge/ Current Affairs - 50 Marks
3. Mathematics - 20 Marks
4. Logical Reasoning - 40 Marks
5. Legal Aptitude/Legal Awareness - 50 Marks

now i think you got to know that what you need to prepare???

leena (student)     21 September 2012

1. English including Comprehension: The English section of CLAT 2012 will test your aptitude in comprehension passages and grammar. In the comprehension section, you will be questioned on your understanding of the passage and its central theme, meanings of words used in the passage etc. The grammar section will include questions on correction of incorrect grammatical sentences, filling of blanks in sentences with appropriate words etc.