Upgrad
LCI Learning

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Shiva kumar M   03 June 2021

am staying alone away from wife for 22 months.can I get Divorce?

I am 41 yr old from middle class family. been married since 8.3 yr .arranged marriage.
now wife 36 yr and only go son 7.3 yr old.
At the time of marriage I was a software engineer in Bangalore staying in 2BHK house. Only first 3 months my wife was bit good with physical relation.during this three months she went to her home town also for 10-15 days then came back. when she come to know that pregnant then she started to avoid me. She was regularly going now and then to her hometown. I was a bit compromised with her irritating behaviour for 1.5 yr because she is pregnant.Her and kid health important for me. I have observed another six months her behaviour becomes more worst even she and kid was healthy.
It was like I go work and feed her without her love. So I thought this will continue for life. Then I decided to quit my job and go back to my hometown to be with my parents.so did.
She refused to come with me to be in my house as she told don't like my house so went to her home. as days gone spoke with one of the lawyer he told just be in your house we wait for her reply. in six months or one year if she doesn't come to your home then we will file a notice and then apply for a divorce then you can go for another marriage. After eight months we had panchayat by family members then she came stayed for 15 days then she again went back to her home by silly fight reason.
She told till you go back to Bangalore home I will not stay with you.
Before marriage (till today also) I never had a girlfriend or affairs. For my s*xual needs I am dependent on self masturbation by watching p*rn. since 25 yrs old till today I do masturbation now and then.
If wife was supportive I will never think of masturbation.
Alone am, worrying always so started to take depression tablets.