New LIVE Course: Toxicology and Law. Batch begins 21st July. Register Now!

R.Ramachandran's Expert Profile

Queries Replied : 5730

+ View Full Profile

What kinds of questions I can and can't answer?
    I can handle questions on civil matters, particularly family law related and property related issues, and all indirect taxation matters.

My area of expertise
    Income tax, company law, customs and excise, accounts

My experience in the area (years):
    8 years

Organizations I belong to:
    Self-Practice

Publications or writing which has appeared :
    Nil

Educational credentials:
    M.A. LLB

Award & Honors:
    Nll

• Prashant Lamba says : police counseling & divorce
    Dear Sirs, I got married on 16/02/10 at my city bilaspur but the girl is from gwalior, she stayed with me only 20 days, reason the bad behaviour towards me and my family, she wanted my part frm my family property and her parents came to our house and argued with bad language and took her. and i also also went in may 2010 alone to uganda(africa) where i was working before, then they started calling me and sending letter to my parents for taking the girl back or they will put complaint against us. i came back to india in december 2010 but i refused them because of their bad language and they were only blaiming us not the girl. they put a complaint at lady police station bilaspur not for dowry because we never took anything all expenses was ours. police called for counseling, we attended the counseling but they didt came, they again put the same complaint at gwalior(m.p.), the police gave notice for counseling there, we both attended and after 2 days of counseling police decided that the girls complaint was false, i got letter from the police for the same. but now after 20 days again notice from the same gwalior lady police station came, we are suprised how can i get again counseling when the complaint was false. what should i do, should we attend the counseling orjust send a letter and photo copy of the previous one. and i should apply for Divorse on the basis of cruelty. plese guide me on this. thax. prashant

• jpsbhikhi says : Hello Sir hw ru, need help
    This is Adv Jatinder pal singh from Ludhiana Need some help and advise from you.Kindly help me out Question 1 - Is order 39 Rule 1 & 2 CPC apply qua suit property only? Question 2 - Is Order 38 Rule 5 applies to Revenue Courts or not?

• umeshayare says : Proof Of Relationship
    I have applied Konkan Railway landloser Job,but they have requested to submit the proof of relationship with the landlooser issued by revenue authorities along with Affidavite on Rs-100/- Stamp Paper. I want format of Affidavite with family tree My Gandmother is Owner & 6 person co-owner I am Grand Son Please draft letter in my grandmother name (My grandmother clarifying my relationship proof to the Konkan Railways with family tree) pls help me my email- umeshayare@gmail.com my no- 9869803504

• jiten says : matrimonial
    * jiten says : matrimonial * jiten says : matrimonial my wife was living with in-laws from last 1year seven month she was blaming me that i am demanding dovery it was totally false she demanding me mentainence und..sec125 we have settlement in mandla court that i will pay her 3lakh in full and final as mant.. she said me she will give me divorce and we will live saperately 1lakh ipad there and it was decided that 50 thou..i will pay at raipur when we will five petition for in mutal concent and rest at the time when we get the decree after 6 month no she was not appear in the court what can i do in this situation shall I GET Divorce in this situation i have this thing in written.i have a son of 4year how can get her custady please replay. What is the ground for me to take divorce and how much time it will take

• censored says : sisters want a share
    dear sir, we are a family of four brothers and three sister. my father expired in the yr 1983, the probate of the will was obtained in 1986, and in the year 1999 the house where we currently live was transferred from my fathers huf to his four sons and my mother, this was done because in the will my father had written that his daughters dont have CLAIM INTREST AND SHARE in his estates in the property(also he had mentioned in the will that he would like to give his 1/6th share in the property to four of his sons). also we had orally partitioned in the year 1999 (we have no papers supporting the same) our house and place where each member would stay though there are no walls supporting the same now my sisters are threatening to claim their right in the said property because of the amendment in the year 2005, can they do it ? kindly help as we dont not want them to claim their right thank you also note the property in question was given to my father's huf by my grandfather via will

Comment Please

Other LCI Experts

Rajendra K Goyal
Queries Replied : 53581

Raj Kumar Makkad
Queries Replied : 44370

Devajyoti Barman
Queries Replied : 34799