New LIVE Course: Toxicology and Law. Batch begins 21st July. Register Now!

R.Ramachandran's Expert Profile

Queries Replied : 5730

+ View Full Profile

What kinds of questions I can and can't answer?
    I can handle questions on civil matters, particularly family law related and property related issues, and all indirect taxation matters.

My area of expertise
    Income tax, company law, customs and excise, accounts

My experience in the area (years):
    8 years

Organizations I belong to:
    Self-Practice

Publications or writing which has appeared :
    Nil

Educational credentials:
    M.A. LLB

Award & Honors:
    Nll

• Mr.Prasanta karmakar says : want to buy land from kolkata corporation
    Dear sir /mam Myself Prasanta karmakar.i am tenant of let misses Paribala dasi last 50 year .she was death before sixty year but last 50 year rent collect from me Mr. Narayan debnath .He says he is the land lord of this land .Actually have no relation let misses Paribala dasi with Mr. Narayan debnath.Mr Narayan debnath says let misses paribala dasi is my mother.if it right then his name is Narayan DEBNATH and his mother name is Misses Paribala DASI after marriage .How it possible .That men Mr Narayan debnath is ford. My query is, I want to purchased/lies for 99 year this land from kolkata municipal corporation.please advice me its possible or not .If its possible then what are I doing now please tell me. I am waiting for your feedback. Thanking you Prasanta karmakar

• N.Vignesh Kumar says : Land grabbing
    Respected Sirs, A private person in my locality occupied my some part of land he forged the layout also. Actually my land area is 900 sq.ft (36*25) but the current layout of my area shows 800 sq.ft (32*25) only. Can anybody help me to recover my land to full extent ..

• Bobby_12345 says : service agreement break
    Dear sir, I have written a service agreement for 3 years. If not company wants me to pay 5 lakhs. i was left the company in the month of Jan'11 without intimation. Now i recieved a legal notice to pay 5 lakhs with in two weeks. But i am unable to pay the amount as i am financially weak. The company is having all educational certificates. I haven't received the legal notice myself. The letter was received my father and he opened and taken xerox the notice, and send back the notice to company it self as i am not in that address. Because it is a register post. Pls suggest me to come out of this problem and to get my cetificates

• Ashish Kumar says : Divorc
    Sir i just wanted to know whether the duration of dessertion in Hindu marriage act has been changed from 2 yrs to 1 yr.? In 2009 august my lawyer sent a notice to my wife from his side to rejoin me but she refused. Again he sent a reminder in Sept. and when there was no response we filed sec. 9 in October 2009 and in Dec.2010 We got the decree. I want to file a case of divorce on the ground of dessertion (2 yrs. claus)can I file the case? I got married in feb 2008 and in March she conceived and for delivery she left for her parents house in June 2008.In january 2009 My father brought her but next day her parents forcibly took her away. Kindly suggest as iam planning to file the divorce case as my parents are 70 yrs and Iam the only son and more than 2 and half years have passed and she never returned.

• Aditi says : alimony
    My dad is not giving us alimony even after court order. My parents got divorced in 1992. We had filed a case in court a few years back but unfortunately we did not get a good lawyer. My mom is a home maker and I am a student. We have no source of Income. Please guide us.

Comment Please

Other LCI Experts

Rajendra K Goyal
Queries Replied : 53581

Raj Kumar Makkad
Queries Replied : 44370

Devajyoti Barman
Queries Replied : 34799