Dr. reena (president)     26 September 2014

Tax for trust

i have a trust sarvodya foundation reg.trust act 1882 create in 31 jun 2013. Its   a charitable Trust. The Purpose of this  trust – 1. Provide education, home  & healthy food of orphan  laborers and beggars child. 2. To arrange Leaving place  of destitute women & older people and to support their rights. To environmental protection, etc. The purpose of this institution. It is not just a job but nor is there any fund. I'm trying to figure out what the Trust is required to pay the tax. Trust needs to register at the income tax office.

CA Sunil Gupta (Prop.)     27 September 2014

sir,

you need to register trust in 80G and 12AA

With Regards 

CA Sunil Gupta

Mob 9990816439 

Dr. reena (president)     27 September 2014

thanks sir

CA Sunil Gupta (Prop.)     28 September 2014

you Welcome sir ji 

VP (SR GM)     10 October 2014

You need to first find out whether in Income Tax it is registered as Trust since at the time of Application of PAN card it may be either Trust or Assocaition of Persons .

If the same is Trust regsitered in Income Tax and you want to provide receipts for caiming exemption to person making donation under 80G than you have to go for application

If you need any further help kindly call me on 9870095239

Parekh

Email Id- vparekh123@gmail.com