Kanu Patel   25 March 2018

Our housing society non payment of gratuity and notice sal

Your co op will help to one coman and poor man watchman to fight to right. 

I m the member sinc 1998 of the Housing society,  located at Bhayandar (east) Thane-401101  
and want to help of our watchman to be Pay Notice period salary, and also of the payment of gratuity to our watchman, who is serviced 18 years at our society as very honestly, sincere.
we come to know more about of the our Housing Society, located at Bhayandar (east) Thane-401101, have not paid Our housing society watchman for any notice period salary, and also of the payment of gratuity To Our Watchman who is serviced at our society for 18 Years.
Our newly appointed managing committee had terminated our 18 years Old service Watchman without of any prior Notice period salary, and also refused to pay any payment of gratuity To Our Watchman.
we want to help our watch to by legal action against of the Managing Committee and also of society to make payments of notice period salary, and payment of gratuity To Our Watchman.
Kindly do the needful help and guidelines that how we can help to this poor and honestly watchman.
Your co op will help to one coman and poor man to fight to right.
Thanking Yours
Kanubhai Patel
Mob-9324584461
kanugmgb@gmail.com

R.Ramachandran (Advocate)     26 March 2018

How many workers (watchmen and other staff) are there employed by the Housing Society.  This information is key to first determine whether the Watchman is eligible for Gratuity or not.

Kanu Patel   26 March 2018

Thanks your for your kind reply.

since from starting society keep 2 watchmen one is for Day Time & One is For Night Time.

some time society paid by cash, and after objection of member than paid by Cheque as Self, or By Cheque on Name of the Watchmen. 

Kanu Patel

Kanu Patel   26 March 2018

Society appointed watchmen directly, and is emplyee of the society, Not any third party as like any security agecny not involved in this case.

society paiyed, and paying salary directly in favour of to the watchmen 

Kanu Patel

R.Ramachandran (Advocate)     26 March 2018

The requirement of minimum number of employees is not satisfied for the application of Gratuity Act.

Therefore, the watchman in your society is not eligible for any Gratuity.

Similarly, the question of notice period pay also would not arise.

But, if the Society of its own pays some Ex-gratia amount that would be a different thing altogether.