LCI Learning

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

raj kamal singh (self employed)     15 January 2012

Income tax advice

I am a freelancer and doing home based job. I receive money from my local bank account (SBI) through the USA organization. The source of the money is USA organization.

Can I get any exemption of income tax as this money comes from outside country?

My monthly income is more or less 50,000 Rs/ . How much tax levy on my income and how can I get exemptions? Please advice....

Hello,

I am a student from delhi. from last 2-3 month i got a web development job from singapore.

they are providing me 400 USD per month. i am receiving that money through western union.

Now my doubt is that is 400 USD money is tax free or i have to deposit tax in incometax department on behalf of receiving money from out of india(SINGAPORE).

My monthly income is 20k INR ($400). please advice its not permanent job its just freelance work. so i have to pay tax if yes then how much and how? and i am not sure that they are paying me 400 USD per month after deduction of tax or full amount.

so please advice me in right way i am much worried about it.

Please do the need ful

Learning

6 Replies

snehasish chowdhury (self)     18 January 2012

service tax procedure for cargo handling service 

quary 

1) rate of service tax

2) billing procudre

3) it should be treated as GTA service

4) tax deposit procedure

Vineet (Director)     21 January 2012

Mr Raj Kamal

from your query, it appears that you are a resident Indian providing services to overseas parties.

Being a resident Indian, your global income is taxable in India irrespective of source. So your entire receipts are taxable and there is no exemption from any recepts from overseas for your services.