LCI Learning

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

caveman (Td)     01 December 2012

Advice required..

I have been working with an employer since 2005 as an consultant. From last year the employer has defaulted on payments for total of 6 months... Even as of now the backlog remains of 6 months .. So I am getting paid my 6months old salary.

A lot of my fellow colleagues have already resigned as this is causing a mental stress, and they are not hopeful of seeing the money .

However they were given details of their FNF on a piece of paper and not on the company letter head even after a request.

How do I make my employer make me pay my remaining dues even though I am working there as an consultant ? 

Learning

4 Replies

Sudhir Kumar, Advocate (Advocate)     01 December 2012

Consultatn is not a workman so no labour court channel possible.  File civil suit in distt court

vaibhav (lecturer)     01 December 2012

I join Exl service sez BPO solution Pvt.Ltd, Pune on 3 Sep 2012. 

Company verify about my previous employment & that report is negative 2 times.

Then on 26 Nov company said you are not eligeble for working with us... our client is very strict about previous employment verification... & your same report is red/negative..... Sothat.... You are terminated...

They also think  I present fake document about my previous emplyoment ( But I know  I produce same original  document which is given to me by my previous organization) & they can not paid salary of month Nov 2012 to me.

EXL company west my all nov month. I went in company everyday but they can't pay my salary... 

Can I got my salary of month Nov 2012...???

Can I elegible for my salary in this situation...???

How can I get my salary of Nov 2012...( I am married & living with my family in pune, Now I have no money to pay my rent & ... ... ... etc...) How can I handel the situation...???

Please...  Please ...  Please ... Give me some advice...