New LIVE Course: Toxicology and Law. Batch begins 21st July. Register Now!

ajay sethi's Expert Profile

Queries Replied : 31529

+ View Full Profile

What kinds of questions I can and can't answer?
    queries relating to divorce cases, summary suits, winding up petitions , consumer forums ,bank cases, coopearive hosuing societies

My area of expertise
    civil cases, customs cases , consumer cases, DRT matters

My experience in the area (years):

Organizations I belong to:
    none

Publications or writing which has appeared :
    none

Educational credentials:
    BA economics Hons LLB

Award & Honors:
    none

• Kalpana Sejpal says : REgistration under MSMED Act
    Can a Chartered accountants firm be registered under MSMED Act?

• amit gupta says : about call recording
    kya recording court mein as a evidence maani jayegi?????....if yes then dat is primary evidence or secondary evidence....and dat is realiable evidence..

• Reeta says : Chargesheet filed against my husband
    Dear Sir, This is regarding a car accident that we met when we were on our way to coorg from Banaglore on Oct 31st 2012. My husband was driving the car and it was raining very heavily on that day. All of a sudden we saw a two wheeler with a pillion rider crossing the main road and our car banged to it. The pillion rider fell on our bonnet and then fell down. We took him to the near by hospital as he said he has leg pain. We got to know that there was no fracture or any other injury to him. Our car's bonnet was on one side crushed. We then went to the nearby police station and waited for the other party to show up over there. They did not come till the evening and we had to hurry for a wedding in coorg hence the police said to file an FIR and leave. We did so and left. After that we got our car repired and claimed through our insurance. The insurance was intact. Yesterday we received a call from someone in maddur and said charge sheet is submitted in Prl. Civil Judge (Jr.Dn) and JMFC Court for Crime no.... and we received the same SMS from Police Computer Wing. My husband needs to appear in the court on Monday. Can you help to let us know what next. Thanks a lot. Regards.

• Monika says : Important query
    Hello sir/mam, I want to know is there any law for the parents of a married woman,.. One of my Close friend is having a problem like one of her sister got married to another caste boy without permission of her parents before 7 or 8 years ago.. nd during these 8 years,there was no contact between the parents and there married daughter.. And now, she is coming and demanding for her right of property nd her parents dont want to give her anything.. They have already disinherited her before 8 years. But now she is threatning them that she will go to women cell for her rights etc. Please give a proper solution of this... That what can be done by parents in this situation?

• doc_sandeep says : vehicle siezing issue
    i bought a vehicle from one of the person from nagpur, He bought that bike on HDFC Hp-lease but at the time of selling he told me that he has cleared loan on the bike. But after 4 month from buying it from him, he called me an told that i have to pay 17000 to the bank to clear loan otherwise bike will be siezed by the bank. When i bought a bike we had an agreement on 100Rs stamp paper stating if anything happens in future related to the finance or bank issue regarding loan, he (first owner ) will take the responsibility of it. He ll be the only person for bank issues. now he is saying he won't pay to the bank. Please guide me on this issue, will agriment on 100rs stamp paper be sufficient to clear this issue? I need Noc to transfer bike on my name...

Comment Please

Other LCI Experts

Rajendra K Goyal
Queries Replied : 53581

Raj Kumar Makkad
Queries Replied : 44370

Devajyoti Barman
Queries Replied : 34799