Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Rashmi Singha (HEAD - HR)     08 November 2013

Un-authorised termination of services by employer

Dear All,

I am a professional with 14+ years of experience. I joined this company 1.5 years back and that changed my whole life. This company is a family owned company where all the directors and senior members are family members. They used my expertise and also asked me to do financial manipulations. Even they were into illegal termination of employees. When I refused to support them in these illegal practices and requested for an amicable separation, they illegally terminated my services and didnt pay of my dues ( Salary for the months worked, leave encashment, bonus, notice pay etc...). They are also trying to defame me with false and loose talks putting a big question on my 14 years of professional achievements.

My salary for the month of May 2013 & June 2013 (till 10.10.2013) is still not paid.

I was asked to authenticate forged bills of mis appropriated cash transaction worth 1.6 crores done by BOds which I refused.

I was asked to sign letters for mass termination of employees which I refused as it was against the labour laws of the country. as the BODs were not ready to pay retrenchment benefits.

I was not allowed to implement laws and acts which were min. adherence to the labour laws of the land and were a part of statutory compliance.

Though Bonus provision were kept in the books of account for payment of bonus to staffs, staffs were not paid bonus for that financial year and forged Bonus Register was prepared by the Administrator and I also objected to that.

Farther – in –law of CMD kept on humiliating me for 15 days inside the office and even infront of my staffs which I opposed. Father – in – law of CMD doesn’t hold any official capacity with the Company.