Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Shantanu Chatterjee (Financial Analyst)     12 November 2010

Property litigation

Dear Sir/Madam,

I am a resident of Gurgaon in Haryana.One and half  year back, I purchased a property in low rise building floor colony. I have purchased the property on 2nd Floor. At the time when I purchased this property ,registration of floor was not opened in Gurgaon. Moreover my property was built on an area on 174 sq yard plot area.

I purchased this property from Mrs.Preeti.This property was built by a corporate builder in Oct'2004 and was allotted possession to a person called Ram as original allottee through builder Floor buyer agreement and in Nov'2008 Mr. Ram sold this property to his Mother Mrs. Preeti and the procedure of sale was that on the original builder floor buyer agreement Mrs. preeti's name was endorsed and duly transferred in the books of corporate builder office record and apart from it an agreement to sale was made and duly notarised.

Now in June'2009 I purchased this property from Mrs. Preeti and again the same procedure of sale was followed as it was a floor and registration of floor was not opened by Haryana government.So in the original builder floor buyer agreement my name was duly endorsed and recorded as owner in the official books of the builder office and an agreement to sale was made and duly notarised stating the present selling price and various terms and condition of purchase.

Bank has also approved Loan for this purchase to me and The builder office has issued a letter at the time of taking loan the property is title free and without any litigation. Even now the electricity bill is coming in my name and all the letters from society office is coming in my name.