Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Amit Kumar   15 September 2015

Police case under penal code 420 and 34

Hello.

A man filed FIR against me and my father in oct 2014 for the fraud of 3,50,000/-. The background story is :

I was a shares trader. The firm was registered on my name only. The man was my client. He read the ad of firm in local news paper given by me or my father (I don't remember). He invested 2,00,000/- in shares indirectly. Indirectly means he gave 1,00,000/- in my hand and I gave him receipt in mid of 2010. Then he deposited 70,000/- on my father's bank a/c & the man have bank receipt. And remaining 30,000 he gave to my father or me (I don't remember) & the man have receipt. Among this amount only first 1,00,000/- was already transfered to broker for shares trading from my father's bank a/c in mid of 2010. Remaining was not sent because my father didn't want to send it again because previous 1 Lakh was in loss and he didn't want to get more risk hence he requested to take it back the 70000 + 30000 to the Man but the man refused.

For above transaction the simple non registered Notary agreement was created between me and that man only. My age was 20 at that time. My father was only witness. In the agreement, the terms conditions about profit sharing in percentage was written. But before that it is clearly written that I (Party One) don't give any investment suggestion. The Man (Party Two) will be resposible for losses. The risk was explained in the agreement. The agreement will be valid for 10 months. We both agreed on this agreement.

So, the trading was started. We got profit for few months and given him his percentage of profit but we didn't take any receipt because he is my father's childhood friend.