LCI Learning

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

nitish sharma (non)     13 September 2014

Not geting fnf payment frm employer

hello sir, i was worked with a BPO (pvt ltd) and give proper resign from the co. on 15/02/2013. but still did not recevied my full n final payment. when ever i called to HR they say u will get ur FnF end of this week or this month. plz advice me how to file claim on co. n which section will govern it. i am a CA Final student.

thanks in advance 

Learning

4 Replies

Kumar Doab (FIN)     13 September 2014

Narrate all representations made so far by phone/emails/letters/in person (mention names/designation/phone numbers……………………….brief minutes) in writing by letter addressed to good offices of appointing authority/MD,thru Redg. post and demand:

Acknowledgment of resignation, acceptance of resignation, NOC/NDC, FnF statement showing computation of all amounts payable by employee and employer, payment of FnF wages by bank DD only service certificate, relieving letter, Form16, PF number/account slips, ESIC card etc so as to reach you in say next 7 days by Redg. post only………………………..

Let your representations be preferably drafted by your able Labor Law Consultant/Service Lawyer.

If good offices also do not provide relief you can approach:

Employee’s Unions, IT/ITeS/BPO employees unions

Trade Unions

Inspector under (Name of the state) Shops and Commercial Establishments Act: BPO’s are covered by this Act

Inspector under Payment of Wages Act: applicable to all employees drawing wages upto Rs.18000/pm as per def. of ages in this Act

O/o Labor Commissioner: (State/Central ) as applicable in your case

Civil Court

And lodge complaint u/s 406, 420…………………..or file for winding up of company

Preferably thru your able Labor Law Consultant/Service Lawyer……………………that you may meet with elders of your family.

Ashish Dongre (Advocate)     14 September 2014