I would like to introduce myself as a startup entrepreneur, I’m into interior decoration business in Chennai, recently I finished a interior work a German based company, as per the 1st agreement we finished all the job, at the time of work, company management was changed and new MD was appointed to the client company.
As the new MD get into picture he is not happy with the color selected by the previous MD for the workstations, so he asked to change the same, we informed that will cost extra, as accepted for that, later he asked me do few more work which is not listed in the 1st agreement, as per his oral instruction I created 2nd quote and agreement for the additional work, same time we started with the additional work. I tried few time to get the 2nd agreement signed from him, but failed because he keep traveling between Chennai, Bangalore & Pondy, I spoke to him regards this over phone, he said he sign the same once he back from official trip, and also informed me that he do final settlement in few days after the work is completed.
Trusting his words I urged my team and we finished the work by 4th June. then by 6th June I went to client office to submit the invoice, I was shocked at that time, because security of the company informed me that MD gone to Germany, he started last night, and he informed as not allow you inside the office. I waited outside some time and the company manager came and informed me that only MD has to deal with me, and none of them have the authority to deal or to get the invoice from me.
Later I tried to call him over phone, but is number not in reach, so I sent him the softcopy of invoice and a payment request letter in email, and following that I sent reminders also but reply from him till today, today morning I tried to call his number, I was ringing, and he answered the phone, I asked him about the payment, he simply replied that he never signed to the 2nd quote/ agreement, so he won’t pay me anything. Due to his today I’m in 5 lakh loan, all labor and vendor payments are pending, I really don’t to what to do, I’m already bankrupt and my everyday life is getting harder.
Kindly advice and help me, to get the payment. My situation is very bad, required urgent help.
Thanks & Regards
Lakshmi Kanthan.