Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Suresh. S (MT)     03 September 2012

Home loan refusal

Hi,

I had submitted documents of Pan card, Passport, ITR, original salary Certificate, bank statement, processing cheque for home loan to HDFC Bank at Chengannur branch, Kerala.  I have been working in present company for 1 yr and 6 months and there is no tax deduction and payment is made through my saving account.  Hence, my company cannot issue Form 16 or Form 16a whichever applicable.  Despite submitting all valid documents, HDFC bank still insist on Form 16, which i cannot produce.  Are not the above documents suffice for sanctioning loan?  Is HDFC bank denying me the loan just because of Form 16?  I also came across newspaper clipping that Central Govt can take action against those banks by imposing penalty and legal action if the loan is genuine and bank deliberately refusing to sanction loan.  If anyone knows about this process, please inform me.  Also please give me legal advice and action needed to be taken for refusing to sanction loan just due to Form 16 issue.  If anyone knows where i can get QUICK loan, please give me the details.  I would be grateful to all for helping me.  Also please let me know which bank or non banks or any other sources in any way that do not need form 16 and can sanction loan.  This is a LIFE turning event. 

Suresh. S

Learning

10 Replies

Rama chary Rachakonda (Secunderabad/Highcourt practice watsapp no.9989324294 )     03 September 2012