Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Ritwika Ghosh   05 October 2016

First year moot court help

Hi everyone!

I'm a first year law student and I would be highly obliged if you could help me with my moot problem! I am the APPELLANT.

The facts are as follows:

Person A is a world-renowned doctor who got his degree in New Delhi in 1985. He served on the personal medical team of the President and was even honoured with the Bharat Ratna. He left India to teach and research in a prestigious university in the field of medicine but he came back in 2008 to India to serve the poor.

He went on to set up a highly successful group of hospitals and in 2014, A decided to build the largest medical care facility for underprivileged patients. He diverted all his energy to this project and during the final stages of completion, he personally looked into the procurment of medical equipment.

After much research and enquiry, he settled on a company based in Chandigarh, due to its reputation in the industry, which was owned by person B. The company's website displayed all the specifications of the sophisticated machinery it offered and ways to place the order for the same. The landing page of the website prominently reflected that delivery will be completed within 30 days of placing the order.

On 1st August, A wrote a mail to B, placing the order for the medicines in scrupulous detail. He immediately received a call from the company for confirming certain specifications of the equipments asked for which he gave after 3 days.