Dinesh (Engineer)     06 October 2014

Change of community

I am Dinesh Aged25 residing in coimbatore,Tamilnadu. My father and mother where intercaste marriage soon after the marriage my father realized the inter caste marriage he did is wrong but some how life went on i have community of my father He is BC yadava, i have community certificate of him and even in Transter certificate the community reflects right now i and my mother have separated from my father we are living separate there is no use of him for us he as property and all the wealth but he is not ready to take care of us he says often that he has did a wrong thing and he also says that till 18age only i have the rights to take care then after u go ahead with your life right now i am willing to change my community of the mother, my mother belongs to MBC will there any issues is it possible kindly guide me pls at the earliest please....

Tajobsindia (Senior Partner )     06 October 2014

@ Author,

1. Possible.only if already not mentioned in 10th. Class Certificate and/or in any of the School Transfer certificate (previous) of yours.

However, BC to MBC at such belated stage arises suspicion (Taluka level officials) and a lengthy procedure especially for your mother in a subsisting marriage. 

3. Better to apply fresh community certificate be it MBC. 

[Last reply]