somasundaram (marketing consultant)     05 January 2014

Accident mcop case

MY mcop case finished by settlement in lok adalat on nov 23/2013...company has produced award amount cheque to court on Jan 2/2014...My question is if i file a memo petition on Jan 06/2014 when can i get my awarded amount to my account...pls guide me?

vinoth kumar (stores incharge)     07 January 2014

Dear  sir,

I am vinoth kumar from tamilnadu residing near by Chennai. I met an accident on              4-01-2011 while riding my bike a lorry hit me back and ran above me at 9.45pm. Those who saw the accident  make a call to the police, ambulance and to my wife and sent to the near by hospital(Sri Ramachandra Hospital).In that accident I lost my both legs above knee(now iam a 100% disability person).

I filed a case at madras high court on may 2011.claim a compensation amount of Rs. One crore. As on now all cross verifications and arguments are finished.

The following are the original bills that I have

Sri Ramachandra total bill amount                                        -              Rs.7,49,178/-                 

special bed and cot                                                                -              Rs.  11,272/-          

Toilet chair and wheel chair                                                  -              Rs.  11,200/-

Aritificial leg and transport charge for practice                      -              Rs.11,28,400/-

----------------------

Rs.19,00,050/-

-----------------------

at the time of accident I am aged 29Yrs(DoB 25/5/1981) working as a stores manager in pvt pharmaceutical company of getting salary  Rs.11,925/-- per month.

Dependents are on 2013

Wife                       -              24 yrs

Daughter                 -              1 year 10 months

Father                     -              58 yrs

Mother                    -              54 yrs

I need a clarification of what compensation at what inerest can I able to get

Someone tells there is no possible to get the artificial leg amount is this true?

Kindly give me a clear picture.

Thanks & reards

B.Vinoth kumar