Milan Joshi (home)     14 August 2014

Cyber crime act not added by police

There is an bank fraud done in ING Vysya Bank Gujarat State. Here police has logged FIR against culprit. but only under IPC not included Cyber laws though they are verbally accepting cyber law sections should come.

But as they have taken bribe they are not including cyber crime sections.

Within FIR itself it contains that, culprit has used false bank statement, used bank computers and made fraudulent entries in bank computer. Also made false cheques, bank statements and false entries in clients account.

To include Cyber laws sections what a third party can do?

kartikeya (lawyer/cyber law consultant/cyber crime investigator)     17 August 2014

do you have a copy of FIR? one can help you only when you describe what happened exact;y...

Milan Joshi (home)     17 August 2014

Yes, I do have copy of FIR, But its in Gujarati hence not uploaded.  I have also attached complaint letter attached herewith to Police but no action taken by police as they took 60 lacs bribe from culprit.

Whole scandal is of 3.6 Crore Rs.

Attached File : 87580288 complaint devang khira.docx downloaded: 104 times

kartikeya (lawyer/cyber law consultant/cyber crime investigator)     17 August 2014

I am from ahmedabad only.. I can understand gujarati. U can pm me copy of fir...

Milan Joshi (home)     18 August 2014

There is no attachment option in PM hence attached here.

Attached File : 87768014 devang fir 25p.pdf downloaded: 88 times

Milan Joshi (home)     26 August 2014

any update on FIR and My application given to commissioner of police?

mahendra limaye (Cyber Legal Consultant)     02 September 2014

Police can add sections of I T Act while finalising charges in court.If you are interested party you can join as intervenor in the said matter.