LCI Learning

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

D.M.Puri (Central Govt. Service)     04 September 2008

Personal Bias and Discrimination

I'm an officer in Central Government.  As purchase officer, I realized that there are many fictitious firms registered in the factory which are not in existence.  I ignored these firms for issue of T.E. Another officer who was working in the factory and was indulged in cash purchases at exorbitant rates was against me.  He is now CVO of the organization.  He asked my explanation for ignoring these firms.  These firms are non-existing.  Moreover, I purchased the items at very low rates from the suppliers who were supplying similar items.  I have few documentary evidences regarding non-existence of some of the firms.  I want to take CVO to court for unnecessary defaming me.  The firms I ignored are really non-existence.  What is the legal advice.  The item which was once purchased in the factory @ Rs. 1544/- was purchased by me @ Rs. 146/-.  I have some evidence regarding these fictitious firms.  Moreover, since these are non-existence they cannot be produced in court of law by CVO.  I want to initiate legal action against CVO for defaming me.  We know each other for lst 20 years - belong to the same cadre - and always had strain relations.

Learning

3 Replies

Rajan Salvi (Lawyer)     05 September 2008

Try to use theRight to information Act to gather arsenal and file a case of defamation against the person if the requisites of the section are satisfied. Take legal help. Another way , hold back bills of the fictitious organisations and see who crys on feeling the pinch. In each organisation there are always good men also [ 80-20 principle] . Gather together. Individual can never beat an organisation so gather together. Write letter regarding this to the Auditor General with copies to the superiors. Last but not the least , be prepared to loose your peace of mind.