New LIVE Course: Toxicology and Law. Batch begins 21st July. Register Now!

Arun (Professional)     26 December 2012

Employeer not paying salary

Hi I Worked For an Organization Named Effindi Technologies Pvt Ltd in Pondicherry Starting From October 2008 to 18th August 2012.Everything was Going well during the initial Years and From September 2011 the Company was not able to Pay the Salaries to the Employees Properly . So they Called the Peoples who is Working as Team Leads and asked us to take a 10% Cut from the Current Salary to Bring back the Company to a Stable Position and told us they will be Paying us back they 10% Salary Deducted Every month once they are Back to Normal Position .And Everything Started to be Back to Normal and Starting from March 2012 again the Company was not able to pay the Salaries and they Called all the Employees working there and asked to take 10% Salary cut Everymonth .Which Everyone accepted and after a Couple of Months they told they are not able to Pay the Salary For Month of July 2012. And In August i decided to Quit the Company as i was not able to Manage working Without Salaries and Joined in New Organiozation.At the Time of Relieving they told that they will settle the Pending Salary within 3 Months For the Date i got relieved.

When every i am Emailing the Directors and CEO's asking to Settle my Salary for the Month of July after 3 Months they Threten me Saying they will not pay me if i am Repletedly asking the Salary .And Not Paying the Salary

Please Help me to get my Salaries Back

Advocate Rohit (Advocate)     26 December 2012

since you have already written them about your full and final and they had failed to do so. on the contrary they are threating you thus you have no choice but to seve a legal notice asking for your dues. even after that if they don't pay you then you need to file a suit for recovery against the company and its directors.

Advocate Rohit Dalmia

Mumbai

Raj Mohan (Manager)     26 December 2012

I am still working with ABC company for last 1year 2months in Nagpur.I am in Senior Management Position reporting to Managing Director. Its PVT. LTD. COmpany. My 8 months salary is pending. When ever i asked Managing Director about salary he say in week time will happen but never happen , always give false commitment. He says that company is going through bad financial phase,trying for private funding from bank etc. But i am hearing all this from last one year but nothing happen yet.I had left my good job in other city and joined the company ,relocated to nagpur. From first monthly only salary was not on time,every time you have to ask for salary.They will do some part of salary. So now my 8 month salary is pending.

I need to support my family,there financial needs,my bank loan,credit card bills.But since my 8 month salary is pending my financial condition is very worst.

Periodically i had mail Managing Director regarding my financial status,reminding about payment of my due salary,my over head expenditure etc but dont reply.When i meet him personally and discuss all this issue he tell in 3-4 day will be done. But after 3-4 day some other excuse.

I m suffing from mental and financial tourcher.

Kindly suggest as i need money urgently to solve my financial issues.

Kumar Doab (FIN)     26 December 2012

Mr. Rohit has given valuable advice. Kindly follow it.

Did the employees agree for 10% pay cut in writing?

Did the company agree to repay the pay cut in writing after its difficulties are over? Did the company ever describe its financial problems in writing to its employees and do you have the copy? Did the company show pay cut in salary slip ever month and its refund later in pay slip? Do you have the copy of agreement on pay cut if any signed by you?

Did the company disburse the 10% pay cut 1st and 2nd time?

In a given situation employee can approach trade union, and/or invoke the provisions of ID Act, IESO Act, Payment of Wages Act, SE Act etc………as per explanation of employee under the provisions of these enactments or approach civil court. Designation alone does not decide that employee is a workman or not.

It shall be appropriate to approach a competent and experienced service lawyer/labor consultant with copies of all of your documents salary slips, appointment letter, standing orders, service rule book, HR policy, emails etc and give inputs in person and proceed under expert advice of your lawyer. Your lawyer shall evaluate the merits and may opine that you fall within the category of workman.

Company may yield to legal notice of your lawyer or you may have to agitate in the appropriate forum. Company may yield to your demands during conciliation proceedings in o/o ALC or the ALC shall issue reference to Labor Court.

Or you may have to agitate in civil court.

It is felt that:

union territory of Pondicherry like Delhi has its own legislature, ministers and funds.

And

Since the Union Territory of Pondicherry has not framed any Model Standing Orders, the Industrial Employment (Standing Orders) Central Rules, 1946, framed by the Central Government on 18.12.1946 (Schedule I), will apply, which states that the same will apply to all Union Territories.

In IT Policy 2008 of Pondicherry {attached} it is mentioned that:

1.5  DEFINITIONS

Following are the definitions of the terms used in this Policy:

?   IT companies will include IT Services (ITS), IT  Enabled Services (ITES), Private

Communication Providers (PCP’ s), and Software  Industries,IT  maintenance and

servicing units and Hardware units

3.3.4 Fiscal and Administrative Incentives:

IT companies will be permitted to  self certifyfor purposes of compliance of the

following Acts:-o 

The Factories Act, 1948

o  The Payment of Wages Act, 1936

o  The Minimum Wages Act, 1948

o  The Contract Labour (Regulation and Abolition) Act, 1970

o  The Pondicherry Shops and Establishment Act,1964

o  The Payment of Gratuity Act, 1972

o  The Equal Remuneration Act, 1976

o  The Maternity Benefits Act, 1961

o  The Industrial Employment (Standing orders) Act, 1946

{Implying standing orders act is applicable, to IT Industry. However you may verify from O/o Labor Commissioner.}

If company has not framed its standing orders model standing orders shall apply.

{ attached}

11.  Payment of wages.--(1) Any wages, due to the workmen but not paid on the usual pay day on account of their being unclaimed, shall be paid by the employer on an unclaimed wage pay day in each week, which shall be notified on the notice-boards as aforesaid.

(2)   All workmen will be paid wages on a working day before the expiry of the seventh or the tenth day after the last day of the wage period in respect of which the wages are payable, according as the total number of workmen employed in the establishment does not or does exceed one thousand.

13.  Termination of employment

.--(1) For terminating employment of a permanent workmen, notice in writing shall be given either by the employer or the workmen - one month’s notice in the case of monthly-rated workmen and two weeks’ notice in the case of other workmen: one month’s or two week’s pay, as the case may be, may be paid in lieu of notice.

(3)   Where the employment of any workmen is terminated, the wages earned by him and other dues, if any, shall be paid before the expiry of the second working day from the day on which his employment is terminated

16.  Certificate on termination of service.--Every permanent  workman shall be entitled to a service certificate at the time of his dismissal, discharge or retirement from service.

NOTE. - There is a provision under  this  Act for issuing a service certificate at the time of  dismissal, discharge or retirement and every person is entitled to take such certificate.

Implying if the employer has not paid by the pay day and has been doing it every month, it is violation of the standing orders. Employer is duty bound to ensure that the wages and certificate of service is handed over to the employee on last day in office.

Moreover if the employer has not paid wages employer has caused breach of contract. If you have recorded the statement {audio/visual} of the employer during which he has declined to pay the wages you may succeed in lodging criminal breach of trust etc……...

You may also make note that if standing orders are applicable to you and notice period as per standing orders is 1 month and notice period in appointment letter is 3 months, the notice period to be applied shall be 1 month. Similarly you may look into notice pay as in case of standing orders.

Your lawyer may opine that a complaint under sec 420,406 etc can be lodged.

At Dept of Labor Pondicherry website:

Conciliation machinery can be accessed at:

https://labour.pondicherry.gov.in/html/loc/LRD_Conciliation_machinery.htm

The enforcement machinery can be accessed at:

https://labour.pondicherry.gov.in/html/loe/LRD_LOE_Enforcement_Machinery_TOC.htm

The matter pertains to your earned wages and you apparently have merits.

You have exhausted the options by writing to good offices of your company including Directors, CEO etc.

You have posted that :

--“And In August i decided to Quit the Company as i was not able to Manage working Without Salaries and Joined in New Organiozation.”

Did you submit notice of resignation and serve the notice period? Did you mention that as you are not being paid the wages you have no other option but to look for your source of livelihood somewhere else? If yes you could have added that the company should impose the condition of serving the notice period and notice pay as company is at fault and responsible for its misconduct.

--“At the Time of Relieving they told that they will settle the Pending Salary within 3 Months For the Date i got relieved.”

Did you receive FNF statement, work experience/service certificate and reliving letter? Has the company adjusted any notice pay in FNF statement to square off your dues? Did you give your acceptance of FNF statement and its correctness by signing it?

If company has issued FNF statement and reliving letter and has not adjusted any notice pay it may not succeed to adjust it now.

You may prepare your own statement of payables by company to you including 10% pay cut, bonus, performance pay, paid leave encashment, incentives etc and demand the payment within next 7 days and mention that you have been clamoring to get your payments and in event that your payments are not supplied to you by bank DD only and thru redg. post only so as to reach you in next 7 days you shall be constrained to seek legal advice cost of which shall have to be paid by company and thereafter you may approach lawful authority at their cost and consequences.

If the company does not resolve the matter amicable you may proceed under the expert advice of your lawyer and as deemed fit at your end.

Attached File : 386060387 it policy 2008 pondicherry.pdf, 386060387 model%20standing%20orders.doc downloaded: 229 times

Kumar Doab (FIN)     26 December 2012

@ Raj Mohan

Please always initiate a new thread.

Designation alone does not decide employee is a workman or not. Let your lawyer evaluate and decide the appropriate forum for you.

You should have not continued with this company if salary was not paid for the 1st month.

You should not have relocated if sufficient advance was not paid to you.

This employer is not worthy of being employed with. The actions of this employer can be termed as misconduct by you.

While you decide you resign you may write enough communication citing your plight and having left with no other option but to seek your livelihood elsewhere. You may make it clear that clauses on notice period/pay have lost its sanctity in such a case and should not be applied in your case and should be waived off. You may also mention that if your wages and dues are paid {enclose list with details} within a week by bank DD thru redg. post you may review your decision.

Let us discuss and try to understand the mindset of unscrupulous employers like yours.

In a big city like Nagpur why should an employer source candidates from outside? For a minute let us assume that the employer does it knowingly as he might feel that if he doesn’t pay the wages the outsider won’t be able to match his might and it would be easy for him to subdue such n employee.

From various posts in this forum it is noted that employers levy false, ugly charges on employees and coerce and force them to give up their rights.

The question arises who is paying to whom. The answer seems to be that you are paying your employer by working for him and not charging any wages from him. You are working for free.

You have posted that “When i meet him personally and discuss all this issue he tell in 3-4 day will be done. But after 3-4 day some other excuse.”

Employee should record such transactions {audio/visual. Mobile comes handy.}

You may approach a lawyer under stand the merits and options available to you and proceed under expert advice. Let your lawyer structure and draft all of your representations now.

You may choose a lawyer who stands for employee and can not be influenced. Litigation takes its own time. You should support your lawyer with all the material, inputs, evidence you have got  

Arun (Professional)     27 December 2012

          Thanks For your Valuable Advice and Here with Attached the Email Thread on the Communication i was having With my Directors and CEO on Settling my Dues .

They have Not Given me in Written that they will be Paying the 10% Later Nor Got Sign from me Accepting the 10% Salary Cut.

I have Got the Releiving Certificates and Joined in a New Company But Not Yet Received the Form 16 and the payslip for July.

Please Help me

To: Arun Venkatachalam <arun_venkatachalam@ymail.com>
Cc: "xavier@effindi.com" <xavier@effindi.com>; Greg D'Amico | Efficience - Smart Software. Better Business. <greg@efficience.us>; Rich James | Efficience - Smart Software. Better Business. <rjames@efficience.us>; April Cox | Efficience - Smart Software. Better Business. <acox@efficience.us>
Sent: Friday, 31 August 2012 12:00 AM
Subject: Re: Important ~ Remainder ~ Details on the Pending Salary and Documents

Hi Arun,

We will be paying you the salary for the month of August 2012 and June 2012 pending on Sept. 01 2012 and will give you the pay slip for it.
                We will try to settle the dues for July 2012 in 2 months time from today. We can give you the Pay slip for July and Form 16 during the week end.
Please show this to your HR and if needed we can talk to your HR.

Thanks and Regrds,
Mukesh

On Thu, Aug 30, 2012 at 3:54 AM, Arun Venkatachalam <arun_venkatachalam@ymail.com> wrote:

Hi Mukesh,
               Please Discuss and let me know on everything ASAP.But when i was relieved when i asked regarding the  Settlement of the Payments you said that you have already spoken to Greg regarding that and it will be Processed once you receive the Funds . Hope you did not Forget that.

Bcz already there is Salary which is Been Pending From the Month of June to August. But now when i ask for the payments you People saying you want to discuss with Greg which i am not really Understanding.

.Please do the best and settle my balance Payments ASAP

Arun Venkatachalam

Sent: Wednesday, 29 August 2012 4:07 PM

Subject: Re: Important ~ Remainder ~ Details on the Pending Salary and Documents

I will discuss and let you know on everything.

Thanks and Regards,
Mukesh

On Wed, Aug 29, 2012 at 3:49 PM, Arun Venkatachalam <arun_venkatachalam@ymail.com> wrote:

ok No Problem Please do talk with greg and let me know when i can except the Pending Payments .Bcz it is almost going to be Three Months already .

If PF can be deposited for the Month of August once it is completed Does that mean i can except the August Months Salary ?

Arun Venkatachalam

Sent: Wednesday, 29 August 2012 3:09 PM

Ok I will tell all what you told to Greg and Rich. Greg is out at EO conference for 2 days and he will be back tomorrow.
                Regarding the PF for the month of August we can deposit after August month is completed.
Thanks for your co-operation and understanding.
Mukesh

On Wed, Aug 29, 2012 at 1:45 PM, Arun Venkatachalam <arun_venkatachalam@ymail.com> wrote:

Yes sir, i Understand the Situation and at the Same time i want you to Understand my Situation as well . The Below is the Amount that i need to Pay inside Effindi apart from my Credit Card and Monthly Expenses . 

Hemant             - 10,000 Rs
Ashok               -    2,000 Rs
Karthik             -    5,000 Rs
Jaya                   -       500 Rs
Sreenivasan       -       500 Rs
Ram                   -20,000 Rs
Xavier                -  1,000 Rs
Venkad               - 10,000 Rs
Ravikanth           - 20,000 Rs

And i am Aware that without paying the Pending Dues you wont be able to give my Payslips and Form 16 . So that is the Reason i am Requesting to Settle my dues and give me all the certificates that are due to me .

As I am Ware that you told that it may take 2.5 Months from the Date of Resignation to claim my PF amount . but i do have some Persons who can help me in Getting the PF Amount at the Earliest . So i you have Payed the PF amount for me for the Month of July and August i would be able to Process for the Withdrawel of the PF Amount .

Hope you can understand my Situation very well now and Settle my dues at the Earliest .

Arun Venkatachalam

Cc: "xavier@effindi.com" <xavier@effindi.com>
Sent: Wednesday, 29 August 2012 1:21 PM

Hi Arun,
                I will have to discuss with Greg and Rich on the payments as right now you are very well aware of the situation through which we are passing.
                I can understand your situation and once I discuss with Greg and Rich on this I hope that I will be able to get you the pay slips and Form 16 till date what is pending to you. But please understand and give us time to pay your pending dues, we will pay you as soon as possible.
                Regarding the withdrawal of PF it is not on our hands to do, the PF department has kept a wait in period of 2.5 months from the date of resignation for processing and accepting the PF claim form.

Thanks for your co-operation.
Mukesh

On Wed, Aug 29, 2012 at 12:41 PM, Arun Venkatachalam <arun_venkatachalam@ymail.com> wrote:

Hi Mukesh,
                 I have Taken an Oppurtunity in a New Company and they are Requested to Give me Some Documents Mandatory which they Need to Get to Close my Joining  Process.Here with Attached the Requested Document List for your Reference .

Form 16
Last Three Month Payslips
Withdraw the Profident Fund

And i have Some Personal Debts which need to be Payed back ASAP . So can you Please take this seriously and try to pay out the Pending salarys and Give me all the certificates ASAP so that i can Complete the Pending Process in my New Company and Solve my Personal Issues by Paying back my debts .

Please Consider it with Importance as it is affecting my career and Increasing my Personal Burdens

I Will be Sending you the Book Which i Hold and the Releiving Certificate From my Previous Employeer by this Weekend in Courier or by Person  

Please let me know if anything else

Arun Venkatachalam

Sent: Wednesday, 22 August 2012 6:54 PM
Subject: Re: Remainder ~ Details on the Pending Salary

Hi Arun,
Thanks for the reminder. I’m here with sending you the pending payments details mentioned below (All the below payments are excluding income tax and after PF deductions)
June – 18259
July – 53637
August – 25278
After settlement of each months pay you will be getting the pay slip by email to you personal email ID’s as mentioned by you.
If any tax is due or deduction from you on the till date payment then it will deducted and the same will be reflecting in your pay slips and Form 16.
Your Form 16 will be provided when we are close to complete your dues so that there are no changes.
Regarding PF as we discussed over phone I will guide you on this when you are coming during week end.
Please call me before you start from Chennai to make sure I’m available.
Thank you for your co-operation.
Mukesh
Thanks and Regards,
Mukesh

On Wed, Aug 22, 2012 at 6:30 PM, Arun Venkatachalam <arun_venkatachalam@ymail.com> wrote:

And in the New Company where i have Joined is Requesting the Form 16 For the Current Year So can you Please let me know when it will be ready

and I discussed with the HR over here to Withdraw the PF Amount and they Just gave Form 19(Which is Downloadable in EPF Website) and asked me to Fill and Submit the PF Office .Can you Please let me know the  Details of the PF Amount Paid to my Account  Till August 2012

Arun Venkatachalam

To: "mukesh@effindi.com" <mukesh@effindi.com>
Sent: Wednesday, 22 August 2012 6:14 PM
Subject: Remainder ~ Details on the Pending Salary

Hi Mukesh,
               As Per the Telephone Conversation Which i had with you Last Friday Regarding  Emailing me the Details of the Pending Salary Payment For me for the Month of June,July and August .You have said you will Look onto it Monday and let me know the Details of the Pending Payment.Can you please email me the details of the Pending payment to my Below Mentioned Email ID at the Earliest .

arunvenkatachalam@hotmail.com

Arun Venkatachalam

Raj Mohan (Manager)     27 December 2012

Relocation to Nagpur means i had joined new job in Nagpur and in Mumbai i was working with other company.

I have all the mail in which i had asked to clear my due salary's but he never replied.

I have few mail of vendor's,Franchisee who had also asked for clear there long pending dues which they had not paid for 3-4  month or evry more.

Even there are few staff who had resigned but the ful n final had not done yet its more than 3-4 month i m in touch with them.

If i go through lawyer,do it will take year to clear my dues as it is lengthy process???

Any fast track court is there?

My bank balance is zero, i dont have money for my personal use.

How much a lawyer will charge?

How can i charge employer for mental haressment,financial disaster and my family life is also disturbed?

Can i approch consumer court for this? Is salary matter issue are deal in consumer court.

Plz help me out..

Thanks Raj Mohan

I need to teach lesson to such employor who is playing with there employ.

Raj Mohan (Manager)     03 January 2013

Relocation to Nagpur means i had joined new job in Nagpur and in Mumbai i was working with other company.

I have all the mail in which i had asked to clear my due salary's but he never replied.

I have few mail of vendor's,Franchisee who had also asked for clear there long pending dues which they had not paid for 3-4  month or evry more.

Even there are few staff who had resigned but the ful n final had not done yet its more than 3-4 month i m in touch with them.

If i go through lawyer,do it will take year to clear my dues as it is lengthy process???

Any fast track court is there?

How much a lawyer will charge?

How can i charge employer for mental haressment,financial disaster and my family life is also disturbed?

Can i approch consumer court for this? Is salary matter issue are deal in consumer court.

Plz help me out..

Thanks Raj Mohan

I need to teach lesson to such employor who is playing with there employ.

Kumar Doab (FIN)     03 January 2013

@ Raj Mohan

In a given situation employee can invoke ID Act, SE Act, Payment of Wages Act, IESO Act etc as per explanation of employee under these enactments.

If your wages {as per definition of wages in Payment of Wages Act} are up to Rs.160000/pm you can agitate under the Act. It is felt that this act is applicable to all employees including managers. You can visit the officials at O/o Labor Commissioner, Wages Inspector and they may advice you and show you the way out.

Your lawyer may ask you a set of structured questions and may opine that you fall within the category of a workman.

The influential leaders in your community and acquaintances may agree to accompany you or refer you to influential officials who have a handle on this employer and force him to pay you the dues.

Or you shall have to issue a legal notice and agitate in Civil Court.

The time, expenses, and merits in your case shall be explained to you by your lawyer.

If there so many employees suffering at the hands of these unscrupulous employers all of you may join hands and share the cost.

There are lawyers who are good Samaritans and may charge you a nominal fee. You shall have to search for your lawyer.

Your lawyer may opine that your unpaid wages is a debt on your employer.

Bombay High Court

Balaram Abaji Patil vs Ragojiwalla (M.C.)

“Therefore 'wages' does not merely mean remuneration payable by the employer under the terms of the contract, express or implied; it includes any amount which the employer legally becomes liable to pay to the employee on fulfilment of the contract.

23:

In the case before us, once the employee has performed his part of the contract, the minimum wages due to him are, in our opinion, a debt due from the employer.”

If you wish to avail the services of LCI lawyer you can conduct search at:

https://www.lawyersclubindia.com/lawyers_search/#.UORUXfLZ1JI

Your near and dear ones can also guide you to a competent and experienced lawyer.

Another employee has initiated thread with similar issues at following link:

https://www.lawyersclubindia.com/forum/details.asp?mod_id=72011&offset=1#.UNRXofLZ1JI

Discussion > Labour & Service Law > Disputes > Delay in full and final settlement payment

You may go thru it.

Attached File : 595527026 unpaid wages is debt on employer balaram abaji patil vs ragojiwalla (m.c.) on 22 march, 1960.pdf downloaded: 238 times

Raj Mohan (Manager)     03 January 2013

Both the PDF attachment one of Balram Abaji Patil and other 1960 are not opening,if you can mail me At   :  rajmohan1998@yahoo.com.

1. If company becomes bankrupty or shut down because of financial crunch is still the employeer is liable for employee due salary? 

2. If i dont have money for travelling to office as my 8 month salary is pending in such case what should i do? 

3.Any fast track court is there?

4. How can i charge employer for mental haressment,financial disaster and my family life is also disturbed?

Raj Mohan

Kumar Doab (FIN)     03 January 2013

The PDF file of the judgment has been sent to you.

Lodge your claim Under the Payment of Wage Act for recovery of wages. At your location Form N may be the concerned form. Go thru the act carefully. Meet the Wages Inspector. The official may opine that all affected employees can file a single application.

However use your judgment and discretion as suitable to you.

Meet a labor consultant/service lawyer at your location. Your lawyer may opine that you can file a case at your location Mumbai/Nagpur. There are good lawyers/labor consultants at Mumbai. Some of them may offer you free consultation and advice.

Search at LCI and speak to them.

You must lodge your claim within a year.

Approach O/o Labor Commissioner: They are under obligation to take suo mottu notice of such violations. You can find their contact details at Dept. of Labor website of your state.

Approach Labor Ministry/Minster of Labor; You shall find the contact details at Govt. Website.

Peruse by RTI route.

THE PAYMENT OF WAGES ACT, 1936

2. Definitions.-

3*[(vi) "wages" means

(d) any sum which by reason of the termination of employment of the person employed

is payable under any law, contract or instrument which provides for the payment of such sum, whether with or without deductions, but does not provide for the time within which the payment is to be made;

3. Responsibility for payment of wages.- Every employer shall be responsible for the payment to persons employed by him of all wages required to be paid under this Act:

4. Fixation of wage-periods.- (1) Every personresponsible for the payment of wages under section 3 shall fix periods (in this Act referred to as wage-periods) in respect of whichsuch wages shall be payable.

(2) No wage-period shall exceed one month.

5. Time of payment of wages.- (1) The wages of every person

employed upon or in—

5*[13A. Maintenance of registers and records.-(1) Every employer shall maintain such registers and records givingsuch particulars of persons employed by him, the work performed by them, the wages paid to them, the deductions made from their wages, the receipts given by them and such other particulars and in such form as may be prescribed.

3*[(4) An Inspector may,--

(a)    make such examination and inquiry as he thinks fit in order to ascertain whether theprovisions of this Act or rules made thereunder are being observed;

16. Single application in respect of claims from unpaid group.-

If the employer is closing down the company it must have applied to the Labor Office.

If it is laying off/retrenching the staff: If establishment has staff of more than 100 employees chapter V B of the Industrial Disputes Act, 1947, will apply.

Prior permission of Govt. is required. Lay off is permitted only for certain specific reasons. As defined in section 2(kkk) of the ID Act

If company is being liquidated stake your claim with Liquidator if any appointed by the govt and disclose all assets of the company and this Director.

Your Lawyer shall guide you all possibilities and your rights as per state govt. rules also.

Attached File : 595598680 payment of wages act 1936.pdf downloaded: 108 times