Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

gaurav (student)     21 August 2009

difference

i am a law student.

I want to know the difference between attorney, solicitor& lawyer.

Learning

5 Replies

Raman ( )     21 August 2009

Here is the answer and I found it using the search field top right corner!

https://www.lawyersclubindia.com/experts/experts_message_display.asp?group_id=33911

1 Like

CarolWHaines   21 February 2020

It is a nice place for the law students come here and ask the questions about the issues we face in our studies. We can get the best answer here. I really appreciate this effort to help the people. From the college assignment help I learn a lot of great ideas to resolve my issues.

sneha jaiswal   13 April 2021

Hello, Greetings of the day!

Attorney- An attorney is a person who is legally appointed to act on the behalf of you on the basis of a power of attorney.

Solicitor- Solicitors drew pleadings or written statements in the case that are filed in the court of law and performed functions of an attorney for the clients.

Lawyer- Lawyer carries a degree of law, who has knowledge of law. As soon as one gets degree of LLB or other equivalent, becomes lawyer.

Hope it helps

Regards,

Sneha Jaiswal

Preksha Goyal   20 May 2021

Dear Sir, 

Lawyer: A person who can give legal advice is a lawyer. It is more of an umbrella term that is used universally.  A lawyer is a person who has learned law either as an attorney or a solicitor or a counsel or even a person who has a license to practice law. The term ‘Lawyer’ denotes any person who is pursuing or practicing law.