LCI Learning

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

deepak (Administration)     15 May 2012

Bigamy and adultery

After long separation, and once my divorce (on cruelty) petition rejected, now i came to know that my wife remarry with a guy recently and 4 months pregnant. NOW WHAT SHOULD I DO ON A LEGAL TERM.

note: she is also ready to give divorce and demanding money..What should i do in that case.

thank u

Learning

14 Replies

naren (Consulltant)     15 May 2012

You can file a fresh petition of divorce on grounds of adultery and her being  pregnant will not be a difficult to prove. You can file case on her new husband as well and he can be behind bars.

I am not an expert but telling it from my limited knowledge.

(Guest)

Just file a fresh divorce petition in court with enclose these facts with ocumentry evience.

Court will passed the orer in your favour.

You on't need to give nay alimony to her.

deepak (Administration)     15 May 2012

Sir,

I am 36 years old (issueless), I am also planning to settled down soon, I want to know these questions:

1. What documentary proof should i submit to the court

2. How much time the court will take for final decision

3. Her 2nd husband knows about the previous marriage (with me), he is her brother-in-law's sister' son (very unnatural relation, according to hindu relgion)

Thank u

VIJAY KUMAR (ACCOUNTANT)     15 May 2012

I am also facing the same problum with my wife. He get married with her friend and informed me through Face Book.

Both are confirmed their that they get married. But my lawer told me that this is not a suficiant profe.

Please tell me what i do?

Anjuru Chandra Sekhar (Advocate )     15 May 2012

Any document showing a registered marriage under Special marriage Act or Hindu marriage act.  Or photos, wedding card of marriage corroborated by the evidences given by her friends or relatives.

Anjuru Chandra Sekhar (Advocate )     15 May 2012