Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Vishal Saxena (ABC)     01 April 2011

Compensatory Job in Life Insurance Corporation of India

Sir,
My father was working in L.I.C. of India, Agra as Assistant Administrative Officer.
He got expired with liver problem on 28th April 2008, and that time he was in JOB. I, being eldest son applied for the job on compensatory grounds. In profession, I am a computer engineer and was working in a private company in Delhi. We are two brothers and younger one also working in Private comapny in Delhi, after his M.B.A. (marketing).

After so many enquirey I received a letter in February 2009, where they have denied to give job to me, as not a part of Company Policy.

Today i am 31 years of age and my brother is 30 years of age. My mother is there in agra and she is house wife.

After going around thru "right to information" act, again they denied to give job.

Can you please tell me is there any policy of L.I.C. where they can denied for job?

Warm regards
Vishal Saxena

Learning

3 Replies

M.Sheik Mohammed Ali (advocate)     01 April 2011

each in every company, GOVT  officials  workers, having separate rules and regulation, so they act as per rules and regulation.

Vishal Saxena (ABC)     01 April 2011

Sheik Sahab,

I know thats why i am asking about L.I.C. rules and regulation.

Few people says that u definitely get a job, where as few says its not under policy. These things creating confusion and unnecessary problem in my as well as my mother's mind.

Please advise?

scoop (student)     19 August 2011