Dhingra P.S.'s Expert Profile

Queries Replied : 19720

+ View Full Profile

What kinds of questions I can and can't answer?
    I can answer questions on: Constitutional Law, Labour & Service Law, Taxation, Business Law, Student, Corporate Culture, Education, Management, Leadership, Education, Finance, Telecom, Audit & Accounts, Vigilance, Employee Discipline

My area of expertise
    Careers, Labour & Service Laws, Accouns & Audit, Management, Leadership, Education, Telecom, Project Finance, Disciplinary Cases, Vigilance, Copyright,

My experience in the area (years):
    40+ years before retirement from active service and about 10 years, as consultant after retirement from service.

Organizations I belong to:
    Department of Posts & Department of Telecom & Information Technology

Publications or writing which has appeared :
    I have at credit 23 publications (Reference Books & Guide Books) at my credit, pertaining to service rules & Procedures, Finance, Accounts & Audit, Taxation, Vigilance & Departmental Inquiries.

Educational credentials:
    Post Graduate in Management stream

Award & Honors:
    Actively associated, as member, to accomplish all necessary pre-incorporation formalities for establishment and incorporation of MTNL, a PSU, under DOT. Later, associated to form an Autonomous R&D Centre, TRC Society, under the DOT in 1989

• feathers says : Taking wife on official tour
    I am a PSU employee. Recently my office nominated me to attend a seminar/conference in South India. I want to take my wife on this tour. I am bearing all expenses in respect of her stay and travel. I have enquired from hotel they will be charges us tariff as on double occupancy, which are slightly higher that single occupancy. I will be claiming only single occupancy charge from my office. However, recently I confirmed this from a finance person, he told me that on account of stay charges only half would be admissible to me. As our TA DA rules are silent on such issue, please guide in light of Central government rules, as wherever our own rules are silent, we follow CCS rules. Please guide.

• rohit says : receiving compenstion from divorce is it taxable
    My friend is getting divorced and is receiving a compensation of 10 lakhs in form of demand draft ie: (50/50) 5lakhs on first notion and second 5 lakhs on second notion.So she wants to know that when she deposit the amount in saving bank account, is that amount will be taxable, if yes then how much she need to pay and what is the procedure. Also, she would like to know that is their any way through which her compensation should not be taxable.

• muralikrishna says : sir
    Respected sir, I m a medical professional and this story dates back to 23rd of last month. I had kept my profile in a matrimonial site. I had sent an interst to 1 girl to which she accepted and we started chatting in messages. the chat became intimate in just 2 days and i thought i shall meet her once and then propose her . But from third day she began speaking nonsense and started blackmailing without any instigation. I told her that i wanted to marry her but she wasnt ready to listen. Since then she began calling me and harassing me. I told i have no interest in her .she blackmailed me that she has my msgs and she would file a case against me. i told her i cant marry her just for the sake of that intimate chat. I blocked my sim to avoid her. since then she is on a mission to defame me at my home and my workspot. she got my address somehow and phone numbers too. she called to my home and threatened my parents that she had already filed FIR .Moreover she only calls them with different numbers and threatens that this is ASI or head constable. she also told that i met her in person. since 1 month theres no mental peace either in home or workplace. only mental AGONY. Your advice and help would be appreciated. Thanks

• priya123589 says : Cheating
    please guide me in case of cheating by bf.i want to amke complaint.i hv proof of sms of promises made by him,photos,his frnd as a proof.is it enough to give hime punishment of min 7 yrs.and undr which sectn i should make a complaint??/?

• Sandeep says : regarding validity of NPS
    Dear sir/madam Recently i came across gazette notification of New Pension Scheme(NPS).I realized that it contains a translation error.It says in hindi that" परिभाषित लाभ पेंशन तथा सामान्य भविष्य निधि के मौजूदा उपबंध केंद्र सरकार की सेवा में आये नए प्रवेश कर्ताओ को भी उपलब्ध होंगे |(The existing provisions of defined benefit pension and GPF Centre will be available to new recruits of central government.)" The same sentence in english contains correct meaning i.e The existing provisions of defined benefit pension and GPF Centre WOULD NOT available to new recruits of central government. My question are 1. Can we challenge applicability of NPS on the basis that a person who dont know english can get different meaning. 2. I filed a RTI whether any calrification/corrigendum has been issued till date.reply given to me is that there is no corrigendum/clarification is given with respect this notification. 3. Is there any rule/court jaudgment available which says about englisg superiority(i.e if there is difference in meaning english will be treated as correct version). kindly guide me I am attching the Gazette notification

Comment Please

Other LCI Experts

Rajendra K Goyal
Queries Replied : 53581

Raj Kumar Makkad
Queries Replied : 44370

Devajyoti Barman
Queries Replied : 34799