Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Nidhi Mathur (Advocate)     25 March 2010

Your queries regarding HR issues & Labour Laws

Hello,

I have 8 years experience in the field of HR & Labour Laws. I am MBA (HR) & LLB with Post Graduate Diploma in International Trade Law.

Please feel free to contact me if you or your company has any issues pertaining to HR & Labour Laws. I have expertise in drafting HR manual of companies keeping in mind the HR best practices and the legal compliances required for the company.

My email id is nidhi.juris@gmail.com.

Thanks & Regards

Nidhi Mathur

Learning

13 Replies

SHOBHA RANI M.N. (COMPLIANCE OFFICER)     25 March 2010

Hai,

Whether 'gross salary' or 'net salary' is considered to decide ESI coverage.

Kindly provide some citations.

Regards,

Shobha Rani

niket (Manager (IR))     25 March 2010

Hello Shobha,

'Gross Salary' decides the ceiling for ESI coverage.

Regards,

Niket Sinha

SANATANA PANDAY (presiednt of a trade union)     26 March 2010

sir. i want to know the following issue. please help me

1     at a public sector undertaking industry, there was several union acting. but as per rule there is only one RU. but in the secerty ballot the RU got only 49% of total vote. and the 2nd position unuin got 35% vote. if there is any possible of the 2nd union to talk with the management regarding various issue and also in pay revision,  if yes then please informe me as soon as possible

Kumar Doab (FIN)     29 March 2010

Sir/Madam,

I am looking for help and advice.

I have been working as a Sales Manager with a Private Life Insurance company, in India, since 3.3 Years. My services have been terminated by a letter of termination of service without assigning any reason.

I have following queries:

·         My age is 44 years. My job profile was to canvass for business and recruit agents. I had no administrative/ supervisory control over them.