Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

miak (Others)     18 May 2013

Service resignation from my side

Dear all

I am Miak Khan and I am an engineer by profession and have been working in a PSU for past 10 months. I passed out in 2010 and hve joined NALCO in March 2011 but within a month I have to leave the organisation. 

My case:

I joined on 31st March 2011 in NALCO, Bhubaneswar as a Graduate Engineer Trainee. I signed a bond of amount Rs 3 lac for the period of 5 years. My father was the surety. Our batch comprises of 40 students.

Initially there was 2 weeks training in Bhubaneswar where they provided lodging and lunch and snacks for free during office days. The training was abt company know how by in house faculties. After 2 weeks they took us to Angul in their plant by bus and kept their for 1 week and provided Rs 10,000 cash which was used to clear our hotel bill for 7 days. Then we returned by our own arrangement. Then they took us to Damanjodi for another round of training in their plant for 7 days. They kept us in a hostel and we paid for our food. The ticket was paid by us. Then they provided us transportation for Vizag but we returned on our own. In Bhubaneswar, they did corporate training for a week. On the last day, we were to attend a final interview for our proper posting and the previous evening I took my luggage and came home.

Reason: I am a physically handicapped person. When I saw the plant I found it very difficult to work given my condition. Moreover, the remote environment was making me sick as I was wondering how could i live there when I didnt know even to ride a bicycle. In Bhubaneswar, I tried for leave so that my exit would not look so bad but my boss denied. My uncle was suffering from cancer then and he died in 2012 and on that reason also I ask them for leave and they denied. So, I left without informing them. Then I sent a resignation letter by post.