LCI Learning

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Abhishek Mawle (x)     29 December 2010

Relief against Bank

I am trying to obtain working capital loan from the State Bank of India, I am being denied the loan although I am reasonably qualified, and I hold a bachelor’s in Mechanical Engineering. I approached State Bank of India, Small and Medium Enterprise cell. They after making e spend nearly 15,000/- and six months time denied my loan. My chartered accountant is convinced that our business plan is reliable and sustainable but the Bank officers are not but it is somehow strange that the same bank gave 600 crores to Harshad Mehta to artificially inflate stock market, gave 8000 crores against 2g licenses bought for 1650 crores, funded 4200 Crore Tata motors back door bail out by flouting norms and also funded Maytas the infamous arm of erstwhile Satyam now known as Mahindra Satyam. My question is can I go to court and ask the court to direct the bank to sanction the loan based on the chartered accountants assessment.

Learning

4 Replies

adv. rajeev ( rajoo ) (practicing advocate)     30 December 2010

I think you not taken personal care of the officials, if you had taken personal care you would have got the loan already.

nitin (Proprietor)     30 December 2010

Dear Mr. Abhishek 

My advise you to discuss with the bank officer about your loan proposal & ask about the problem in sanctioning the loan. 

If your CA is not providing you the satisfaction answer then i suggest you to meet directly with the bank officer and try to resolve the problem.

Even if bank officer denied for the loan, then ask from them to give in writing reason for not sanctioning loan.

If your proposal is sound & viable then u can make the complaint against the bank officer in banking Ombudsman. 

Here is the link of the website www.bankingombudsman.rbi.org.in