LCI Learning

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Rajeev Tiwari (Sr. Engg.)     30 March 2010

please help me, Need to get a divorce

I got married on 11th feb 2008,since then my wife is not living with me.We dont have any physical relationship.She is not with me and even she is not ready to give me divorce.please advice what should i do now?

I just want to tell that I have a stamp paper on which it is written that I dont have a physical relation with my wife,i am now free to marry some other girls and it is signed by my wife's father and one of her cousin brother.

Will it can help me in any way or its useless?

Also please advice me that how I can start this case so that I can get a divorce in less time?

Thank you in advance.

Rajeev

Learning

6 Replies

Pragnesh Nathavat (physical therapist)     30 March 2010

hi rajiv,

as i am not a lawyer, i dnt have anything for u. but as i m just a victim like u and suffered more than u, so more experienced. So i m just advising u please keep that stamp paper with u. it will help u a lot in any legal proceeding and in any case filed by ur wife against u or even in any case filed by u against ur wife. Such papers really help when actually case runs. bcoz the judgement mainly depends upon all documents and evidence based circumstances and not on allegations. 

Suryanarayana Tangirala (Advocate)     30 March 2010