LCI Learning

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Arun Singh   01 May 2016

Need advice for married life

I am a software professional in Delhi,happily married so far and will complete 5 years of marriage in July.My wife has been very good so far, works in a govt bank and we have a son 4 years old.My in laws have been ok so far behavior wise.

However,recently I have started seeing a change in the behavior of my father in law.He wants to make every decision related to my son and I and my parents at times do not agree with him.We have developed a lot of friction between us and tend to go into argument on petty issues.I had a fight with my wife as well on these issues.My father in law is more bent towards his elder son in law as he does a lot of flattery.Due to all this,I have developed a sense of fear in my mind that my father in law in future can file a case against me.I am not able to concentrate in my work or sleep properly.Can you please give me some advice so that I can stay happy in my life.

What precautions can i take so that I am safe?

Learning

10 Replies

JustAdvisor (IT)     01 May 2016

have a heart to heart talk with your father in law. i don't think this is a legal query and hope it doesn't become one.

Advocate Ram Prasad (Chief Lawyer)     01 May 2016

Good dat ur having a wrking mrg. As it grows old some wear n tear takes place. Ur d captain of ur family n hav right to decide for ur child. Make dis clear to ur FIL. Keep ur wife on ur side will keep ur fil away. Maintain good communication with ur wife to ward of others interferance in ur family. Good luck. Just adviser has also rightly advised u--Adv Ram Prasad Cell: +91-91777 22930.

Advocate Ram Prasad (Chief Lawyer)     01 May 2016