LCI Learning

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Amrita Biswas Chowdhury   01 June 2017

Laws against the employer for not paying salary

I have been working with a IT firm for last 3 Years. From September 2015 many of my colleague left the firm saying that his 2 months salary was due,after that couple of other colleagues also left with the same reason,But None of them demanded their salary from the employer because they believed that its impossible to get the salary from the company.This has been a tradition in the company by the CEO to hire people let them work for 2-3 months and pay their 1 month salary after 2 months of working or remove them without giving their salaries talking about poor performance.For almost 3 months he did not pay my salary and kept on giving different kind of Excuses every time. I do not want to keep quite on this matter like others because he is continuously spoiling the career of many freshers by giving them Lucrative offers in the beginning and than spoils amny of their precious months.What should i do?

We already lodge a GD in our local Police Station. There are almost 7 persons , who jointly lodge a General Diary. But now the Investigation Officer is saying that he will not be able to recover our salary which is almost total 1.7lakh. He can only try to recover one person money, that also not sure.
Please suggest, what else I can do to get my money back asap?

Learning

13 Replies

Kumar Doab (FIN)     01 June 2017

While posting such queries employee should post basic information!

What is this establishment; Commercial, Industrial?

What is its nature of business say; IT, ITeS?

How many persons are employed in it?

What is your designation and nature of duties?

How many persons report to you?

Do you have any power to sanction leave/increment/appoint/terminate/appraise etc etc ?

You are in which state?

Since how many months you are working?