Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Sunil Patil (Engg)     28 April 2011

Jurisdiction is matrimonial location - recent judgements

Hello Everyone,

Need your help to get recent judgements from HC or SC  where the matrimonial stay has been adjudged as place of jursidiction as the causes if any took place there. Please do send judgements or links.

Thanks.

Learning

7 Replies

Tajobsindia (Senior Partner )     28 April 2011

@ Author

Your que. is not very clear, mind mentioning here specifically under which Section / which Act she filed what and what you are asking from us once again please ?

Sunil Patil (Engg)     29 April 2011

Hi

Sunil Patil (Engg)     29 April 2011

Hi, (yes I should have been more specific)

She has filed for interim maintenance and maintenance under HMA 1956  (u/s 18, 20 &23) after deserting me. She currently stays in Mumbai. I'm a resident of Goa and  we stayed in Goa during our married life period fo 2years and 11 months. Our marriage was performed in Mumbai and registered there, but other than those 2 days of marriage day and registering, our stay has been in Goa. 

Any judgements saying that the maintainenace or divorce jurisdiction should be where the parties last resided together would be of great help.

Thanks,

Tajobsindia (Senior Partner )     29 April 2011

@ Author

Interesting que. I am not sure if
Goa has a Family Court established under Family Court Act so educate me with latest structure of Goa Courts on this.

In my opinion since Mumbai now has several Family Courts instituted under FCA, 1984 to raise preliminary objection before any written statement is filed by your side the below two paras with my reasoning will help your side greatly;

1. Civil preliminary objection defence your side shall take is based on below piece of gyan;