LCI Learning

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

Fazin   11 June 2017

Accident case and study abroad

Hello, I was involved in an accident 1 month ago me in a car and opposite a scooter driven by a female with 3 of her kids, resulting in some injury. I have done what I can to help them, because them being poor,(even though it was their mistake and they came on the wrong side of the road and hit my car) The police told the FIR will be written in their favour and I will not have any problems its just a petty case just have to pay a small fine for accident and thats it. What I want to know is will there be any problem of this interfering with my studies abroad. I am a doctor and in process of following Post graduate studies abroad. Thanks

Learning

14 Replies

Kumar Doab (FIN)     11 June 2017

Why FIR shall be written in their favor?

If the area is covered by CCTV get footage.

If you have posted facts approach your own very able senior local counsel of unshakable repute and integrity and have faith that your counsel can defend you.

Fazin   11 June 2017

It has something to do with them able to claim the insurace, theirs being third party. Police told the FIR is usually written in favour so that they can get the claim and insurance. Someone told Big car vs small car its usually written in favour of small car.

For your own interest along with elders of your family approach your own very able senior local counsel of unshakable repute and integrity and let your counsel  defend you.

Sachin (N.A)     11 June 2017

Better to compromise with opposite party by paying some amount.

Ms.Usha Kapoor (CEO)     12 June 2017

yOU BETTER ENTER INTO A COMPROMISE WITH THE OPPOSITE PARTY BY PAYING SOME AMOUNT.

Mohd Musabbir Ansari (Legal Practice/Litigation New Delhi 09582547570 )     12 June 2017

Dear Fazin