sharma ji   02 June 2025

Annual increment in railway

Sir 

I joined railway on 28 june 2021. My ist increment on 1jan 2022

I was on LWP from 12 oct 2022 to 12 jan2024

1have I year wit 

I joined service on 12 jan2024 

Wit from 12 jan2024 to 11jan2025

Kindly guide me about next increment date after my ist increment date i. e 1jan2022

R.K Nanda (Advocate)     02 June 2025

Ask from your office. 

sharma ji   02 June 2025

Office is not cleared about increment date

kavksatyanarayana (subregistrar/supdt.(retired))     02 June 2025

You posted the same in the expert's column, why repeat?

T. Kalaiselvan, Advocate (Advocate)     03 June 2025

An opinion can be rendered only if proper details are available.

Your information on this query is not sufficient to enable us to render any opinion.

However, Railway's typically have policies for increment calculation based on time served. If you're on LWP for an extended period, it might affect the time you've worked, hence there will be a delay in the next increment. 

Sudhir Kumar, Advocate (Advocate)     03 June 2025

already replied in other thread

Dr. J C Vashista (Advocate )     03 June 2025

Repitition of same query is absurd.

P. Venu (Advocate)     03 June 2025

"I was on LWP from 12 oct 2022 to 12 jan2024" Has the leave been sanctioned? Fcats posted suggest you had virtually abandoned the employment.

sharma ji   03 June 2025

Yes lwp period is sanctioned