LCI Learning

Share on Facebook

Share on Twitter

Share on LinkedIn

Share on Email

Share More

tarun   19 August 2017

ANNULMENT CASE AGAINST MY WIFE

I am 27 year old man got married last year (arranged), Within a month of marriage I found out that she had all kind of illicit affairs, She had atleast 10 boyfriends with whom she was in physical relation before marriage and even after marriage one of her boyfriend had stayed in my home for 2 hours when I was not there. I have photos of her kissing her boyfriends and all, Now I have filed marriage annulment case on the basis of non consummation of marriage as my lawyer suggested. but since she and her father both are lawyers they strike deal with my lawyer and just postpone the case, I am a normal software Engineer got trapped in all these things. Please help me get rid of this quickly

Learning

8 Replies

Raveena Kataria (Advocate )     19 August 2017

Well, obviously your first step would be to change your advocate. In my opinion, what you can do instead is file for divorce on grounds of cruelty. The aforementioned pictures and, if any witness can testify to the fact that she was visited by a man while you were not present at home, will be useful as evidence in the court.

Kumar Doab (FIN)     19 August 2017

Fully agreed change current lawyer at once.

Make this lawyer popular in your circle and forums that take up causes of spouses facing marital harassment issues and let him/her be blacklisted in your circle/forums........

Before jumping to conclusions and litigation get into the habit of becoming property informed and supported.

Inquire about the Top 5 Lawyers/Counsel/Law Firms at your location specializing in concerned field of law e.g; Family Matters, as in your case………….that have unshakable repute and integrity and successful track record of handling and winning such cases………….and that do not connive with OP’s and do not ditch and blackmail their own clients………