An erning wife is entitled for maintenence or not

I got married in june 2012. our baby was born on nov 2013... baby was a girl, i could feel that my husband and his family are not happy for the baby... they started torturing me up to a level that I had to leave the house, now I m living with my parents and my daughter.

i was a media professional but after marriagemy husband forced me to leave my job and i had to do that. now at this stage i m planning to start my career all over again.

I want to know that in such condition will i be entitled for maintenance from my husband.

instructor

If you are a non working lady and presently you have no source of income then you are eligible to file maintenance for youself and for your baby .

Advocate

At this period of time, as you are not in employment you are entitled to maintenance to you as well as to your child, which comes about 1/3rd of his income under S. 125 cr.P.c. Act.  Once you get employment, even then the maintenance meant for your child, you will be entitled.  And also during your employment, for yourself you are not entitled to maintenance as this is meant for indigent wife.  Your child being dependendent derives that benefit. That is the law as far as S.125 is concerned.   If he (or you) files any divorce or restitution of conjugal rights case or you file domestic violence case, in those cases, even though you will be in employment,  you will be entitled to maintenance for yourself, if the living standards of your husband are very high and yours  is low and do not match and if so, bridging that gulf, the court may grant maintenance to you also in those cases.

if u are working women u are not in tile to get maintenance.

advocate

you can file for the maintenance of you child and as you said you wanted to take up job till that you can claim the maintenance from your husband and also for both of you he has to provide accommodation  for you both also

Lawyer in Hyderabad.wats app no.9989324294