New LIVE Course: Toxicology and Law. Batch begins 21st July. Register Now!

R.K Nanda's Expert Profile

Queries Replied : 18841

+ View Full Profile

What kinds of questions I can and can't answer?
    I can answer questions related to family disputes, property disputes and civil disputes. I cant answer questions related to tax matters.

My area of expertise
    Civil law , Property Disputes ,Banking disputes and matrimonial disputes.

My experience in the area (years):
    above 3 decades

Organizations I belong to:
    practicing advocate at delhi

Publications or writing which has appeared :
    None

Educational credentials:
    B.Sc.and LL.B. (Delhi University)

Award & Honors:
    None

• Manoj Nainwal says : what legal actions can I take ?
    If my university has my degree certificate and they have changed the resignation policy after my joining which is a financial burden on me. Now I have sent them my resignation by mail to HR and Registrar, but they have initiated some inquiry against me without intimating me. They have 2 months salary with them, which is according to my appointment letter ,I am suppose to give in lieu of resignation without serving any notice period. Please advice me how can I get my certificates back.

• mandar says : property case
    Respected Sir Good Day. sir I am Mandar M.Tech from Bangalore. working as astt. professor at engg. college Ahmednagar. sir I need guidance abt property. I am married. having one sister who is also married. i am living with my mother and wife. my father is having MENTAL-IMBALANCE, PSYCHIC in nature. he is govt.servant retiring on 31 Aug 2013. he is not living with us. we are having property at Latur as 3 plots & building ( on my mother's name, she is living with me only and dont want to stay with my father). 4 acres land in the name of father but this land is received by him due to HERITAGE, ( my father has not earned the land ). Now my father is saying i will donate entire property by making will. ( MRATYUPATRA), IS it possible sir, pls guide me. thnx & regards MANDAR 09423720498

• Sandeep says : is it a 420 case ?
    I have hired 9 tippers for earthwork in hyderabad for 15 days .But unfortunately, i was not in a position to pay them 15days rental which is 7,00,000 (7 Lakhs). i have requested them to wait for some time for which they have accepted and waited .., i have also issued a chques them them .But some how i am in a very bad situation and not in a position to pay them,. there is no help from my relatives either. .,., i need atleast 6 to 8 months to pay them .,. which i will definetly clear it .,. and these people are not ready to listsen . they are willing to approach Police ., they have good influence as well .., Please gudeme ,., what would be the consequences ? can police interfer in this matter.,. can they book me under 420 case?? .

• Amit says : criminal
    Sir I had filed 3 criminal application u/s 482 so far in the last 10 months in the Bombay high court for getting RELIEFS AND TO GET REGISTER f i r AGINST THE RESPONDENT. but ALL THE THREE WERE DISPOSED . However the third did stated in its order to the sessions court to espidiosly take up the case, and stating that the grievance of the Applicant is that he want FIR to be registered. Since my life is in danger. However the session’s court had not taken it seriously. There was vacation for one month. New judge came who told me to send notice to the respondent. Affidavit of service was made. But the accused did not turn up in the court. The sessions crt judge told me that the court will now send the notice to the respondent. Now again after 25 days the respondent did not came up in the court. Now the judge is telling me that the report of the police had not come so 31 august 2013. Date is given. And i know even on that date nothing is going to happen. My qs is that i am again filing Criminal application under section 482 the fourth one. So does the court do have inherent powers vested in its u/s 482 to register an F I R. is it so. Since my life is in danger. i had already filed 6 writ petitions in the Bombay high court so far in the last 3 years. which were disposed. now its already fourth yr in the Bombay high court. the accused has very high profile contacts and so the police is not registering any FIR so far and even my all 6 writ petitions were disposed off. The high court is telling me to file private complain which i had already filed. First 15 months in the lower court which was disposed off and now 4 months in the session’s court.

• rahul says : mutual partition of ancesstral property
    sir, 14 acre ancestral land property is in the name of my father. my father wants to same distribute 5 acre land out of 14 acre among their 3 daughter in law and 1 unmarried son. All the family members are having consent to this partition. my question is that is it a valid partition? what is the legal proceeding?

Comment Please

Other LCI Experts

Rajendra K Goyal
Queries Replied : 53581

Raj Kumar Makkad
Queries Replied : 44370

Devajyoti Barman
Queries Replied : 34799